Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Rice with Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Rice with Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful! I have made it twice and my husband made a variation of it once when we had no onion. He decided to add pineapple to the recipe which was okay, but nowhere near as good as the original recipe. The onion makes it great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I followed the instructions for leftover steamed rice and lo..! I had lovely dish sitting on my dinner table which vanished as expected. Very good. Mini

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I had this this afternoon for lunch. I used 2 3/4 cups water, 3/4 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper. I used about 1 medium-sized carrot. Instead of the butter, I used cooking oil. I liked this recipe except for the peanuts. What I found was that even a pinch of the powdered roasted peanuts imparted a very strong peanut taste to the rice(rather TOO strong for me and my parents). Hence, I omitted the peanuts. I find this rice perfect without them. The fact that it is low cal is simply great! Thanks, Anu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Excellent recipe! Easy, tasty and a great way to use up left over rice. Easy to make a large quantity for a large gathering. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Easy to make, great flavor, and healthy. Thanks! -Chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I served this with Mean Chef's General Tso's Chicken, #52488 -- and WOW!! The two recipes together were amazing!!! Absolutely incredible blending of flavors. I must say that all by itself I probably would have given this rice a 4* rating -- mostly because as another reviewer said, the peanuts do impart a very strong flavor to the rice. Next time, I would add fewer peanuts to this dish to mellow the taste a little. I also stirred in some butter to the end result, and that helped to smooth it out. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I took Pianolady's advise and made this with Mean Chef's General Tso's Chicken, #52488... OMG! Dinner was a SMASHING SUCCESS!! My family thanks you for posting!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

    • on February 07, 2011

      It wasn't what I was hoping for... I found it a little bit dry. I ended up adding both peanut butter and soy sauce. Although, the grated carrots are a great idea for any fried rice type dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

    • on December 21, 2008

    • on September 24, 2008

      I'm not sure what I did. I mean it wasn't bad, it was lightly sweet with a hint of peanutty flavor. I just expected it to be more flavorful, with all the reviews. I think next time I'll add a little more ginger, and maybe try it with a natural peanut butter. Thanks for the recipe Anu

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Really good! I prepared this exactly as written and was impressed by how flavorful it was, especially considering how easy it is to prepare. I might use a little more ginger next time, but it was great as is, too. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I have to tell you that I was a little skeptical about this recipe. I mean, Carrot Rice? But this recipe is just what you could possibly want it to be: tasty, healthy, and something different. I made my rice in the rice cooker instead of doing it on the stove, but that was the only change. Thank you for pepping up my meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Deservedly five stars and I agree that this is a great way to use up carrots. I actually used nearly an equal amount of finely shredded carrots to rice and the results were absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting, Anu! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Very good thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      Great tasting quick and easy dish to make (especially good when you have too many carrots and don't know what to do with them!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Like Mini, I used leftover rice. GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Thanks Anu for a nice simple and colourful side dish, it was very much enjoyed. We cook our rice by boiling it for 5 minutes, then putting it into a steamer for a further 7 or 8 minutes. We did this, and added the browned onion, carrots and ginger about 2 minutes into the steaming stage. It worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      Nice easy recipe to do with a different and good taste. A good side dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Rice with Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    31%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 109.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites