19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used Hellman's mayo because that's what I had. Also used half and half for the milk. Delicious!! It doesn't make a huge amount, so good choice for a single or couple! MizzNezz, thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose August 23, 2013

Very good! Should be made ahead of time for the flavors to blend and the raisins soften. I used light mayo and 1 cup raisins. Will make again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama March 31, 2013

For years my father-in-law made a carrot salad that we couldn't duplicate. We couldn't until we found this recipe! It is delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wayne Kent February 10, 2013

I grew up not liking this, but now I crave it occasionally and love it. Great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain February 02, 2012

This turned out just like I hoped it would. Very good! I added about 1/2 small can crushed pineapple, drained and used low-fat mayo instead of miracle whip. It was just right. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas September 16, 2011

Yummy:) It has a unique taste to it, but very good! I used craisins instead of raisins and I halved it for just 2 of us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurieL. July 07, 2010

I've always loved carrot raisin salad, and this recipe is simple and tasty. I made one serving and refrigerated it overnight to allow the carrot to soften and flavors to mingle. I used light miracle whip, 1% milk and a pinch of stevia to sweeten. I'm sure to make this again. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest April 26, 2010

Love this Recipe! Great crunch. Good Moisture content, flavor and color. I added 1/3 cup finely chopped Granny Smith Apple and 1/4 tsp of ground Ginger to zest it up a bit. Instead of the sugar, I used 1 small packet of Splenda. Will definitely make again....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mellenj March 24, 2010

This was a nice addition to my German meal last night although I am pretty sure it is not a German dish. Had requests for the recipe as we had the neighbors in for brats, burgers, and beer - sort of a early Oktoberfest. This was very, very good. I put the carrots in my food processor as another reviewer recommended and it make this recipe a zip to make. Thanks for a keeper, I will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Cecile September 20, 2009

Yummy! I used regular mayo since we don't care for Miracle Whip, and cut it down a bit. Delicious recipe that holds up well in the fridge until every last bit is gone. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ-Montana March 06, 2009
Carrot Raisin Salad