Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Raisin Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2013

      I used Hellman's mayo because that's what I had. Also used half and half for the milk. Delicious!! It doesn't make a huge amount, so good choice for a single or couple! MizzNezz, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Very good! Should be made ahead of time for the flavors to blend and the raisins soften. I used light mayo and 1 cup raisins. Will make again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      For years my father-in-law made a carrot salad that we couldn't duplicate. We couldn't until we found this recipe! It is delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I grew up not liking this, but now I crave it occasionally and love it. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This turned out just like I hoped it would. Very good! I added about 1/2 small can crushed pineapple, drained and used low-fat mayo instead of miracle whip. It was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Yummy:) It has a unique taste to it, but very good! I used craisins instead of raisins and I halved it for just 2 of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I've always loved carrot raisin salad, and this recipe is simple and tasty. I made one serving and refrigerated it overnight to allow the carrot to soften and flavors to mingle. I used light miracle whip, 1% milk and a pinch of stevia to sweeten. I'm sure to make this again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Love this Recipe! Great crunch. Good Moisture content, flavor and color. I added 1/3 cup finely chopped Granny Smith Apple and 1/4 tsp of ground Ginger to zest it up a bit. Instead of the sugar, I used 1 small packet of Splenda. Will definitely make again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was a nice addition to my German meal last night although I am pretty sure it is not a German dish. Had requests for the recipe as we had the neighbors in for brats, burgers, and beer - sort of a early Oktoberfest. This was very, very good. I put the carrots in my food processor as another reviewer recommended and it make this recipe a zip to make. Thanks for a keeper, I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Yummy! I used regular mayo since we don't care for Miracle Whip, and cut it down a bit. Delicious recipe that holds up well in the fridge until every last bit is gone. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My husbands New favorite! Leftovers are great too! Thanks Mizz Nezz for posting this delicious simple to prepare recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Yum! I added just a tiny splash of vinegar as well and used craisins instead of raisins. Would definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good salad. Loved the crunch of the carrots with the creaminess of the dressing and the sweetness of the raisins. Holds up nicely for several days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Very good! Used light salad dessing, splenda instead of sugar, and half craisins and half raisins. I also added salt and pepper to taste and a little sweet pepper sauce for a little extra kick. Very tasty, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Delicious. Will make again. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this over Memorial weekend, everyone loved it. I just found out after knowing my husband for 20 yrs this is one of his favorite salads. I never knew, so of course I had to make it. When I first made it I tried it and didn't like it. All I could taste was the miracle whip (which I don't like). After letting the salad chill for a couple of hours it was wonderful. I followed the directions exactly. This will be made often thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Delicious! I've been looking for a recipe that reminds me of my late grandmother's carrot raisin salad. This is it. I made as directed adding only a pinch of salt and a grind of pepper at the end to counter the sweetness. Very good. Also quick & easy to prepare using the food processor. Those convenience packs of pre-shredded carrots would also be speedy in a pinch. I plan to try it with dried cranberries in place of raisins. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Great salad. Was looking for a recipe for DH as it was his favorite growing up. Used calorie wise mayo and cut sugar in half. DH was impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Delicious. I used only 1 tbsp milk. I also cut the sugar down to 1 tbsp because DD has too much of a sweet tooth! Easy & fresh. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Raisin Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    10%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 127.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites