43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These muffins are good but I wasn't wowed. They weren't as flavorful as I expected and they stuck to my well greased pan. I do wonder if they would be better made with butter and will try that next time. 2 weeks later, I can't stop making these! My daughter loves them and I feel good giving them to her even if they are a little cakey. I stand corrected, this is a good recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffintop January 01, 2008

These muffins are "da bomb"!! Moist, delicous and easy to make. I cut back on the sugar to just under 3/4 cup. I used 2 tbsp of applesauce and 1/3 cup olive oil. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped, mixed nuts and 1/2 cup of raisens! Instead of grating the carrots, I put them in my blender -too easy. Same with the nuts. I will make these again and again! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetchocolate December 12, 2007

I made these just as written, and wow! We loved them. My 22 month old ate 3 of them in one sitting. It made 12 very generous muffins, and only took about 14 minutes to bake in my oven. I mixed some of the drained pineapple juice with some spreadable cream cheese to put on top. Thanks for a great recipe, I will make these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristineB November 02, 2007

These are so more-ish! Hard to stop at one. Absolutely delicious. Very light and fluffy.I added a fraction more cinamon but otherwise made to directions. I got 12 perfect muffins from this mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainette October 13, 2007

Followed other reviewers and used 1/2 cup no sugar applesauce (and the rest vegetable oil). Came out moist and delicious. Toddler wasn't so sure about them, but my parents loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luckycloud29 September 19, 2007

YUM!!! I am always looking for yummy, healthy muffins for my family. I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. I used 1/2 cup no sugar added applesauce and the rest olive oil, and I used whole wheat flour. I cooked the first batch of muffins for 17 minutes, and they were burned. I baked the next batch for 15 minutes, and that was better. I baked the mini muffins for 11 minutes. The recipe says it makes 12 muffins. Mine made 12 muffins and 9 mini muffins. YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisty Gin September 04, 2007

Excellent muffins, big, light and moist. I added 1 1/2 tsp of hemp protein powder to the batter also. I add the protein powder to most things and these muffins were so tasty the kids didn't realize I'd made my "spooky" addition. Great recipe and sure to be a regualr around our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
- Momma Loon September 04, 2007

These were great muffins. I did make some changes. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, also subbed whole wheat flour in place of white flour. I also used diced pineapple smushed to the best of my ability. They turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sonie716 August 24, 2007

Delicious muffins! I added golden raisins which just made them even a bit more tropical. Also used the shredded carrots you buy in the produce section to shorten the prep time. Came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quikgourmet June 27, 2007
Carrot Pineapple Muffins