Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Pineapple Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      These muffins are good but I wasn't wowed. They weren't as flavorful as I expected and they stuck to my well greased pan. I do wonder if they would be better made with butter and will try that next time. 2 weeks later, I can't stop making these! My daughter loves them and I feel good giving them to her even if they are a little cakey. I stand corrected, this is a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These muffins are "da bomb"!! Moist, delicous and easy to make. I cut back on the sugar to just under 3/4 cup. I used 2 tbsp of applesauce and 1/3 cup olive oil. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped, mixed nuts and 1/2 cup of raisens! Instead of grating the carrots, I put them in my blender -too easy. Same with the nuts. I will make these again and again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I made these just as written, and wow! We loved them. My 22 month old ate 3 of them in one sitting. It made 12 very generous muffins, and only took about 14 minutes to bake in my oven. I mixed some of the drained pineapple juice with some spreadable cream cheese to put on top. Thanks for a great recipe, I will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These are so more-ish! Hard to stop at one. Absolutely delicious. Very light and fluffy.I added a fraction more cinamon but otherwise made to directions. I got 12 perfect muffins from this mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Followed other reviewers and used 1/2 cup no sugar applesauce (and the rest vegetable oil). Came out moist and delicious. Toddler wasn't so sure about them, but my parents loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      YUM!!! I am always looking for yummy, healthy muffins for my family. I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. I used 1/2 cup no sugar added applesauce and the rest olive oil, and I used whole wheat flour. I cooked the first batch of muffins for 17 minutes, and they were burned. I baked the next batch for 15 minutes, and that was better. I baked the mini muffins for 11 minutes. The recipe says it makes 12 muffins. Mine made 12 muffins and 9 mini muffins. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Excellent muffins, big, light and moist. I added 1 1/2 tsp of hemp protein powder to the batter also. I add the protein powder to most things and these muffins were so tasty the kids didn't realize I'd made my "spooky" addition. Great recipe and sure to be a regualr around our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These were great muffins. I did make some changes. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, also subbed whole wheat flour in place of white flour. I also used diced pineapple smushed to the best of my ability. They turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

    • on June 27, 2007

      Delicious muffins! I added golden raisins which just made them even a bit more tropical. Also used the shredded carrots you buy in the produce section to shorten the prep time. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      LOVE these muffins. I always come back to them. And my son loves them too. The only modification I make is cutting back the sugar to 2/3 cup (I've tried cutting back to 1/2 cup and they were good, but not sweet enough for my liking). Walnuts sounds like a great idea too. Will try that when my son's old enough to have nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Maybe the most perfect muffin I've ever had. :) I cut down on the sugar and added walnuts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I made these muffins for My Bosses on Boss's Day and everybody raved about thems. Outstanding recipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I tried this receipe on Friday and by Saturday I had friends asking for the receipe..and on Sunday I was baking my second batch....it is so very moist and delicious Nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Excellent muffin. Very moist and wonderful flavour. Will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Very tasty and moist muffins. I wish I had only filled my cups 3/4 full. I used the airbake muffin tins so mine took 30 minutes to cook. I'm sure I could have gotten at least 15 muffins. Next time I will add some nuts for crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Very good and moist muffins,will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I made these the other day. I really liked these. They are super moist and light!!! I added cream cheese frosting and they were to die for. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      These were some of the best muffins I have ever tasted! I recommend only filling the tins 3/4 full though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Great recipe. Wonderfully light and moist. We loved them. I added some chopped walnuts and cut down on the sugar 1/4 cup. Next time I want to add some grated orange rind for some added citrus flavor. A real comfort food.Thanks for sharing. Jen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1033 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes