Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Pineapple Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2011

      These were very good. I did take a few liberties based on what I read in reviews and just on our personal tastes. I used 1/2 cup sugar and about another 1/4 cup brown sugar. I subbed half the oil for applesauce, and I used half wheat flour in place of the all purpose flour. They looked and tasted great, and the cook time and temp were spot on. I appreciate that these are a fairly healthy snack and one that even my picky son enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I had some leftover canned pineapple, so I decided to give this recipe a try. The muffins are super good and both my husband and I said that these should definitely be made again. I used 1/2 c. Equal (I'm a diabetic) and 1/2 c. brown sugar instead of the 1 c. of sugar. Everything else remained the same. I filled my muffin tins to the top and got 10 beautiful, moist, and yummy muffins. The 20 minute cooking time was right on the money.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Carrots and kids do not usually go together, but when my daughter first tasted these, she yelled out, Yum! and proceeded to eat almost two whole muffins in one sitting!! I made a few changes such as adding raisins and using half dark brown sugar. I also topped mine with almonds for some crunch. I was able to make 20 muffins with the changes to recipe, which, from my calculation, came out to about 140 calories per muffin. I froze the extras for snacking in the future. For more info. on what I did and for pictures, visit my blog.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      To all the confused out there the word "drained" means use a can of crushed pineapple, although it may seem brilliant to use a fresh pineapple - you are making a bitter disaster! As the pineapple in its raw form is not only bitter when baking but the baking soda then causes the muffin to sort of explode upon itself this is not true when using canned syrup-pineapple. You will find the tops separating, and the structure of the muffin - for lack of a better word - implodes upon itself. However the flaw in this muffin is how sweet it is. CulinaryExplorer has provided some useful hints, though.

      Thanks to her!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      These muffins really disappointed me. My boyfriend still ate them, but they didn't resemble what we expected based on all of the great reviews. They puffed up and then fell flat. I used a greased non-stick muffin pan. Several people said they didn't fill the cups more than 2/3-3/4. No one I read said why. I figured the cups overflowed a bit or the tops were puffier than desired. What I got was a flat cookie-like muffin top that came right off, and uncovered a bottom of muffin ruins. No cohesive muffin shape at all. I have crumbs. I squeezed all of the liquid from fresh finely chopped pineapple. The recipe doesn't say canned, so I used fresh. There were not nearly enough carrots for us. It was as though carrots were just an ingredient, not that they were carrot muffins. I agree with the sugar reduction. I reduced to 3/4 cup and could go less next time. I would use some whole wheat flour next time as it lacked heartiness. Think I would go for some raisins and walnuts next time too... then again, maybe I'll just use a different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Lovely muffin. I made the following subs to make them healthier: Replaced half the oil with 1/3 cup apple sauce. Used half the sugar Sub 1/2 cup wholewheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour for the flour in the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Added nuts to the mix and they were to die for good! Wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Forgot to give it the stars - Definitely a 5 star recipe!
      Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      These are wonderful! They are a little sweet (reduce sugar by 1/4 c.) and very moist. They turned out beautifully and were a great addition to our Tuna-Quinoa salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

    • on October 18, 2009

      These were great!! But I was disappointed with the amount of oil and sugar :( I good healthy idea sorta ruined. However, you can't deny that they are yummmmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Very yummy. My children love this. I got 18 muffins and cooked mine for 18 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      These were very good and hubby said it was a keeper. I used splenda instead of sugar. I made 12 regular size muffins and 12 mini ones. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe...just remember not to overfill your muffin cups.....as I did because they rise beautifully...great recipe...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I made these for my 17 month old daughter and she loves them. She keeps running into the kitchen and asking for "more". I changed slightly, using 1/2c. applesauce for some of the oil and using 1/2c. oatmeal (put in food processor first) for part of the flour. Definately a keeper...THANKS!!! Oh, and she always refuses to eat her carrots...until now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Great muffins. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup (1/4 brown, 1/4 white), add grated carrot and grated zuchinni (well drained), pineapple and raisins. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I made these with applesauce in place of the oil. I loved them. The kids didn't care for them. I think that if the carrots had been more finely shredded and of they didn't know carrots were involved they would have loved them. They have some sort of aversion to veggies in muffins. It's a great recipe and not one muffin went to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of cake flour to lighten the muffins, and then substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for part of the oil. They are really moist and bake up light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Yum!! Perfect texture, easy to make, and kind of healthy! DH wouldn't even try it when he saw the pineapple and carrots (men!!) but DS and myself inhaled them! Thanks for the recipe! Definitely making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      OMG....were these divine my husband and 6 year old daughter also had no problem helping me devour them!!!Def making again!Thanks for a killer muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1033 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites