Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot-Pineapple Cake With Buttermilk Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot-Pineapple Cake With Buttermilk Glaze

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      I only changed a couple of things in the cake...instead of 3/4 cup vegetable oil I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. I didn't use buttermilk, but used the old buttermilk substitute of 1 T vinegar to a cup of milk in both the cake and the glaze. I also put only 1 cup nuts (pecans), 1/2 c raisins, and threw in 1/2 c shredded coconut. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      The only thing I changed was that I substituted the drained pineapple juice for part of the buttermilk. Delicious and moist, a wonderful texture. Topped with the recommended cream cheese frosting (another winner). Thanks, Kittencal! I'm having fun perusing your website. Goodness!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I did not make the cake (sounds really good) but I was looking for a different glaze and saw this one. DELICIOUS! I made a from scratch yellow butter bundt cake and wanted to do something different for a glaze or frosting other than chocolate. I tell you what, this glaze would be SUPER as an ice cream butterscotch topping! Love it! Next time I will try the cake with the glaze! Thank you very much :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Yum!!! This was a definite hit in our house - everyone had seconds and then some. I served it with just the glaze and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing another outstanding recipe Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I must admit, I thought this was going to turn out to be a (3) star recipe, everything was so good by itself, but when put together, I found it was all just too sweet! I didn't think we'd be able to eat anymore of it! But, I found that the secret is letting it sit over night. The glaze is sooo good, it tastes like melted butterscotch candies. I only poured half of the glaze over the cake, because I was afraid that using all of it would make the cake too soggy. The other half went nicely over some vanilla ice cream . I also forgot to add the pineapple to the cake, so I used it in the frosting instead ... yum! Kittencal, how could I ever have doubted you? Everyone loved it! Loved it! Loved it!! LOVED IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Try this recipe!! It is the best carrot cake my family has ever tried. It is our new family recipe...it has replaced our great grandmothers. Make sure you use the maple flavor. We do not use the glaze, but we do use the creamy cream cheese frosting...also great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This is the best carrot cake I ever had, I took it to work and my co-worker devoured it!I followed the recipe to the "T" and used the cream cheese frosting #90142.Thank you Kittencal for a great recipe|!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Beautiful, beautiful cake! I don't care for icing so I just whipped some cream for the topping. It was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Nice change to traditional carrot cake. I made mine on a large cookie sheet and cooked it for 35 minutes and didn't have to tent it with foil. This makes it great for buffets and it worked like a dream!!! YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is a GREAT cake! Super moist and very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is the most best carrot cake I have made yet, I used your cream cheese frosting 90142, a perfect combination, this cake was gone in no time, it is very good, another great recipe, thank you Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot-Pineapple Cake With Buttermilk Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.6
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    47%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 89.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 732.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 68.6 g
    274%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites