Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot/nut/bean burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot/nut/bean burger

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      Wow!! Yummm, this tastes much better than I thought it would, what a great consistancy and flavor! Thoroughly enjoyed it and planning to make it regularly especially for my veggie Dad. I used walnuts, black beans, portobello mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These were GREAT! It made a nice hearty patty and tasted fabulous! I used miso for the salt and adzuki beans. I served the patties with garlic mashed potatoes and a mushroom gravy over both. Mmmm.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I'm not a vegetarian, but I like trying new recipes and I am trying to eat healthier. I used chickpeas, sunflower seeds, and canned mushrooms and the burgers were awesome. I served it with sweet potato hash (#403476) for a completely vegetarian meal and it was delicious. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      These were really easy to put together!! I used sunflower seeds, tofu, and chickpeas. I can imagine that they are even better with walnuts. I served them with mashed potatoes and #66984 ~~the gravy is what made it all delish! Also served spinach. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Remarkably wonderful! I went with the raw sunflower seeds, canned small lentils, brown rice and smoked tofu. We're only occasional vegetarians, but this is so good, I may never make another meat burger again. Thanks, rangapeach.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      These burgers tasted DELICIOUS!! I completely forgot to add in the tofu, and they were still great. I took Betsy's suggestion of serving them on mashed potatoes...YUM!! Will definitely be making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I love this recipe! Really delicious and filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Awesome recipe. However, the dough could do with some flour to make it less gooey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      made this tonight and was very good with lentils. I used walnuts, sunflower seed & flax seeds. I subbed in curry powder because I was mostly out of coriander & cumin. Was going to add sundried tomatos, but forgot. Missed the rice in the ingredient list and did not have mushrooms, so did not use those (I was home today due to a head cold :), but they ame out very good regardless. Also skipped the dredging in flour part and sauted them slowly in a lightly oiled skillet. Even my 3 year old toddler loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Don't know but these did not hold together. Flavor was good but not a patty - a crumbly mess :(.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I'm not vegetarian but decided to try this since I'm eating more healthy. The taste is very good but it fell apart in the pan. Maybe I didn't firm it up enough first. I'll definitely make it again though, I was surprised how good it was. I used black beans, walnuts and button mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I really liked this! DH wasn't as much of a fan. I think I made the patties a little too big so they were kind of mushy for his tastes. Anyway, they were very healthy and relatively easy so I call them a winner! I would suggest scaling the recipe up to 9 servings and then you use a whole box of tofu and a whole can of beans. It just makes more sense to me that way. I used curer powder instead of the written spices and subbed half the nuts with flax seeds. Loved those substitutions! Thanks for the great recipe rangapeach............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot/nut/bean burger

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    32%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 344.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites