Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Muffins

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2012

      This recipe is excellent. I did make these changes to suit my tastes:
      Sub'd 1C White Flour & 1C Almond Flour
      Sub'd Brown Sugar for white
      Sub'd Buttermilk for OJ
      Sub'd Butter for Marg.
      Added vanilla, 3/4 tsp Allspice, <1/2 tsp Ground Clove
      Sprinkled Brown Sugar mixed w/ cinnamon on top before baking.

      Next time I will cut back on the butter by 1/4 C.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I switched butter for the margarine as I refuse to use chemicals in my cooking. Not to mention butter tastes much better! ;) Used fine grate for carrots and the resulting cupcakes were dense and moist. I sprinkled a little sugar on top before baling to give them a crunchy sheen. Everyone loved them. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Very moist. Not too sweet. Made as is, but used butter. My son wants me to put chocolate chips in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Yummy! I used only reg flour because that's all I had. Also melted butter instead of marg and used 3/4 sugar after reading some reviews. Turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      My kids love carrot muffins, so we have tried at least a half dozen different recipes. Tried this one today and it is definitely our new favorite. Very moist and yummy. We used butter instead of margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      I used butter and added a handful of walnuts. I dusted the tops with sugar for a crispier crust. The flavor is just okay... but I like that they are healthier with whole wheat flour and low in sugar. Next time I'll definitely added raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Best carrot muffins ever! You can never tell it's whole wheat!<br/><br/>I turned some of them into cupcakes by adding a cinammon frosting - it just worked amazingly well!<br/><br/>- Cinammon frosting:<br/>250 gr. cream cheese<br/>5 tbs softened butter<br/>300 gr icing sugar<br/>1 tsp cinammon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      We used all white flour, and iced them with vanilla icing. They were fluffy inside and crunchy on top. Delicious!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Great, tasty muffins. I used oil for the margarine and the muffins were so tender and light. I also used a generous 1/2 cup of sugar (because of others saying it wasn't sweet enough) and added some raisins. So easy and quick to make. I'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      needs a bit more sweetness...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Great muffin! I shredded my carrots on the fine grater to try and hide them from my kids and it worked! I really enjoyed that these had whole wheat flour in them. We all love these. I also substituted the orange juice with sour milk and the margarine with oil. I'll be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Great healthy-ish muffins! Instead of 1/2 cup butter I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I topped with some fat free cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Very yummy! These were easy to put together and came out perfect. I substituted butter for the margarine and added nutmeg, ground cloves and allspice for a little more zing. I think raisins would be a nice addition too--but I like them as is. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      A semi-healthy carrot muffin. I was hoping that the shredded carrots would bury the flavor of the wheat, but it didn't. It felt like it was missing something too. If I make these again, I might add some pineapple to it. Thanks Mairead Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      These muffins are delicious!! I used brown sugar and added 1/4 a cup of chopped raisins (used a food processor). I also topped them with a mixture of powder sugar and milk. They turn out really great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I had to use vegetable oil in place of the margarine and it worked perfectly. Now all these need is cream cheese icing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      These muffins are pretty good, but I like them a bit sweeter, so next time I'll likely add a bit more - but they're healthier for the kids as is.
      My substitutions:
      Fresh squeezed orange juice whatever pulp I could get instead of regular OJ
      1/2 butter & 1/2 vegetable oil instead of margarine
      added about 1/2 cup of raisins (recipe was doubled)
      forgot to add the vanilla that someone else recommended, next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Only substitution I made was I used 1/4 cup of melted butter and 1/4 cup of canola oil instead of 1/2 cup melted margarine. Turned out excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is a good base recipe. I think it needs either dates or raisins though. My 4 year old gobbled one up and asked for another, so any healthy fruit and veggie filled muffin that my kid thinks is a treat is great in my books! Will make these again, but add either raisins or dates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Moist, delicious, not too sweet but just right. Thanks so much for a healthy muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.1
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    38%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 289.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes