9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this into muffins so I can send them to school with my son. He loves them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chava C. August 22, 2014

Yummy and moist. I added raisins, omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any, and used just 1 cup sugar. Made 24 muffins. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Williamsdoll April 09, 2009

really good- i made 1/2 the recipe and I used my stand mixer shredder attachment to shred the carrots. I served this with chicken and challah bread for a tasty friday night dinner that everyone loved. thank you .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover January 11, 2008

everyone at my house loved this on rosh hashana!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vpb909 October 27, 2007

More of a cake than I am use to but I expected as much with the amount of flour. Very tasty but we used it as a dessert. I used VCO and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeven6 September 14, 2007

I used 1C water instead of oil and it came out very moist. I am thinking of adding raisins next time... Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reva G September 10, 2007

Very tasty and very simple to make. I put mine in a 9x12 pan and it came out like a cakey brownie, but with the flavor of a carrot cake/pumpkin bread. I used the food processor to chop up the carrots instead of grating, and that worked fine.Thanks for the recipe aliza.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 September 03, 2007

Nummy nummy num! I left out the lemon juice - didn't have any. Came out great! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunshinestarr August 01, 2007

easy to make,very tasty, useful for sidedish or tasty cake. I split it into 2 foil containers and froze half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shazzu April 03, 2005
Carrot Kugel