Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Kugel

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2014

      Made this into muffins so I can send them to school with my son. He loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Yummy and moist. I added raisins, omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any, and used just 1 cup sugar. Made 24 muffins. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      really good- i made 1/2 the recipe and I used my stand mixer shredder attachment to shred the carrots. I served this with chicken and challah bread for a tasty friday night dinner that everyone loved. thank you .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      everyone at my house loved this on rosh hashana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      More of a cake than I am use to but I expected as much with the amount of flour. Very tasty but we used it as a dessert. I used VCO and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I used 1C water instead of oil and it came out very moist. I am thinking of adding raisins next time... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Very tasty and very simple to make. I put mine in a 9x12 pan and it came out like a cakey brownie, but with the flavor of a carrot cake/pumpkin bread. I used the food processor to chop up the carrots instead of grating, and that worked fine.Thanks for the recipe aliza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Nummy nummy num! I left out the lemon juice - didn't have any. Came out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      easy to make,very tasty, useful for sidedish or tasty cake. I split it into 2 foil containers and froze half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (1571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4505.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2174
    48%
    Total Fat 241.5 g
    371%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 846.0 mg
    282%
    Sodium 4574.3 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 543.2 g
    181%
    Dietary Fiber 21.8 g
    87%
    Sugars 324.6 g
    1298%
    Protein 55.7 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes