Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake With Carrot Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake With Carrot Juice

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      This is a great carrot cake,it would be great to take to a potluck too as it makes a large pan.I had carrot juice I wanted to use up and this was a great place to use it!The icing was perfect also,not too sweet or sickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      With the extra step of juicing carrots for fresh carrot juice, I really wish it would have come through in the flavour more. A great carrot cake though, and I appreciate that it is "healthier" with all the added carrots:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      We loved this! Even my children who swear they don't eat carrot cake gobbled it down. Omitted the nuts, otherwise no changes. Cake was moist and stayed lovely for several days in the fridge. I found this recipe when looking to use up some carrot juice, now I have to buy more to make it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I thought this was EXCELLENT! I ran out of carrots to make the 3 cups (I only had 2 cups) so instead I added a little more carrot juice (1 full cup) to make up for it. Oh and instead of cream cheese, I used the lower fat version, nueftel (I can't spell), and it turned out fine. Excellent recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I've made quite a few carrot cakes on Zaar now, and while this was good - if I had to compare, it did not rank right up there with the best of them. I suppose the juice in place of the extra oil that most other recipes have, gave it a lighter, more fluffy texture instead of the moist, dense texture that I prefer in carrot cake. Still, this was a good, tasty cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Flavorful, moist and delicious cake! I rarely eat, and have never made, carrot cake, but this was great! The only reason I made it today was because I purchased some carrot juice that is about to expire and this looked like a fun way to use it up. When I asked DH what he would rate this (and he always rates lower than me), he said, "Five stars, without a doubt". He loved the frosting, too! The only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup less sugar, and we thought it was plenty sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is a great and easy carrot cake recipe, especially if you can buy carrot juice and shreds. I've brought this to work and many people like the fact that it is not an overly sweet cake. This cake also freezes well. Since there are only two in my household it is nice to be able to cut the cake up into individual servings and freeze for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      So I decided to go with this recipe out of the thousands in recipezaar because I had a huge bag of carrots that I wanted to use up and I thought I would end up using more carrots by being able to juice them. I LOVED this recipe! It ended up looking like the one in the picture. It's not terribly sweet and I used the pulp from making the carrot juice and using it as my grated carrots for the cake. I will definitely be making this one again. My co-workers loved it. It was SO moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      We LOVE this recipe... we substitute some apple sauce for the oil and use eggbeaters and different flours and it STILL comes out great each time! This is a GREAT recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      You have outdone yourself with this recipe Barb. Everyone said it was the BEST thing I have ever made. Give most of credit to you. live in a small town, did have trouble finding carrot juice. Drove 30 min to bigger city paid almost $3 for the carrot juice. But it was well worth it. The only thing I will change the next time is I wont add that much walnuts in the cake. I did add them to the top of icing also.I know what I'm bring to Thankgiving this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Simply superb! ! ! I substituted carrot juice with a fruit juice of carrot/ginger/orange. I also used a moist brown sugar. The texture was moist but light. My biggest critics couldn't get enough! ! ! ! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I made this cake twice last week. It's addictive! I juiced some carrots with my juicer and used the pulp from them in place of the nuts along with the grated carrots as well. I also added about a 1/4 teaspoon of lemon juice to the frosting and about a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice to the cake batter to brighten it up. Also instead of the oil I melted about a half a cup of butter and upped the carrot juice to a cup in total. I also cut down on the butter in the frosting. I also halfed this recipe and took about 10 minutes off the cooking time the second time but my boyfriend gobbled half of it almost directly out of the oven. This cake is even better after being refrigerated overnight. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This was wonderful very rich and dense needs to be kept refrigerated. but take it out before dinner to soften that rich moist frosting. Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This is a wonderful carrot cake recipe. Easy to make and the taste is mervelous. I will be making this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      Great recipe! I made this for a co-worker's birthday, and it was such a hit, someone offered to pay me to make one for her. It's very moist, very flavorful and easy to mix up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Fantastic recipe, Barb. Over the past couple of weeks my hubby has made it three times! I'm tired of hearing the juicer running! This last time he made it he didn't even put icing on it and it was still delicious! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      this was simply delicious barb. i took the easy way out and bought shredded carrots and carrot juice at trader joes. i also added a tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese frosting, and apoximated the conf sugar, i had about half of a 2 lb bag. turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake With Carrot Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (2398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7788.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3134
    40%
    Total Fat 348.2 g
    535%
    Saturated Fat 95.4 g
    477%
    Cholesterol 1115.9 mg
    371%
    Sodium 4539.7 mg
    189%
    Total Carbohydrate 1123.3 g
    374%
    Dietary Fiber 26.9 g
    107%
    Sugars 879.2 g
    3516%
    Protein 79.3 g
    158%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites