Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot "Cake" Tea Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot "Cake" Tea Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2013

      What a gem of a recipe. I made these for my family for a snack on the weekend. DH ate and ate and ate them. They were sweet and creamy and really did taste a lot like a carrot cake. Thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      I just served these little treats at a Ladies' Open House- they were a hit with everyone!!! Thank you, Queen, for making me look like an awesome cook. (I used toasted chopped walnuts and thick boutique-style raisin bread.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      These were a big hit at my Girls Martini party, I cut them out with little heart cutouts

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made these for a breakfast potluck at work. Everyone loved them, and were intrigued by the unique combination of ingredients. Easy to make the night before, and have ready for a morning event. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the filling make enough for 2 loaves of bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I made these for my mom's 80th birthday party, and all the ladies loved this. These tea sandwiches went before the food that was catered went. Definetely a hit. Thanks for sharing. I added crushed pineapple, but made sure it was drained very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      Delicious! Enough for 2 loaves easily. I put in freezer for 30 minutes prior to slicing. Did not remove crusts from loaf of Vanilla Cinnimon Raison bread I used, they were very tender. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I made these for a birthday brunch for my mother-in-law and sister-in-law. They are both fans of carrot cake so I thought this would be an unexpected surprise that would be easy for everyone to enjoy (and for me to make) without being overly rich and heavy (especially for an early Sunday morning family get-together.) <br/><br/>I used a boutique-style cinnamon bread (no raisins) that already had some frosting drizzled on it like a cinnamon bun. It didn't really have a rind or crust to remove but the cinnamon was marbled throughout giving it a more cake-like appearance. I cut each sandwich in half and arranged them in a round Corningware bowl. In each corner, where there was a gap from the square bread, I put some baby carrots and extra walnuts as a garnish. Two tall paper-thin candles made the treat into a birthday dessert complete with a wish for each birthday girl.<br/><br/>I could have easily used the extra frosting to cover the entire exterior, but honestly, I thought that would be overkill and would defeat the purpose of having a dessert everyone could eat like a finger food. <br/><br/>Instead, I bought a second loaf, this time of traditional cinnamon raisin bread and made another batch with the remaining frosting which yielded half for a potluck at another occasion and the rest was enjoyed on Halloween.<br/><br/>I thought it was good with or without the bread crust as well. I sampled a slim slice of bread from the heel folded in half and it was definitely yummy. I did notice a couple people cough while eating, so the more moist and gooey your bread is, the better. Or serve with tea, milk, lemonade, or pumpkin punch (for a fall treat).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Nice easy finger food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I made these for a tea party for my 4 & 5 year old. The 5 year old loved them, the 4 year doesn't like cream cheese. I made them again for a party for adults and they were a huge hit. Very good and easy to make. I usually add more than 1 cup of carrots and I squeeze out most of the moisture before adding it to the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      EXCELLANT!!! ...and so easy. Little effort gives big results (I love that).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I made this last night to take to a work brunch. For sure there is enough for two loaves of bread. I refrigerated the mixture before spreading it on the bread - otherwise it was too runny. Usually people ask me for my recipes - this one, no one did. I probably won't make it again but I can see where some people would like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Let's just say this recipe went over really, really well with a certain 21 month old! I made my own cream cheese frosting. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      These are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Everyone thought I was crazy when I told them I was going to be making these. The idea doesn't sound very appetizing, but the taste is amazing! I cut them in diamond fourths and took to a Christmas get-together, and they were devoured. My frosting can was 12 oz (whipped cream cheese frosting), so I just used the whole thing. It ended up taking two loaves of the cinnamon-raisin bread, but they're fairly small loaves. I put the extras in the fridge in a Ziploc, and the kids have been snacking on them all day. These would make a great breakfast on-the-go. Thanks for such a surprisingly yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made these little treats for our family christmas party, they were quite a hit. They didn't remind me of eating carrott cake but none the less they were sweet, easy and quite tasty. Would surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made this recipe for my sister's Bridal Shower, and it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking me for the recipe, thanks for this lovely idea. :].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I am taking this to the houseboat for a girl's get away. After mixing I had to taste just using the heel of the bread. It was soooo good! I am taking the spread and a couple of cinnamon and cinnamon and raisin breads. I will let everyone prepare their own, but I can just see this at a tea or shower already made up. Thanks for a great and different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Great Idea! Was in a rush to make a lunch and get out the door. Nothing yummy in sight so I scaled down your recipe and made one sandwich cut in quarters for lunch. I GOT TO KEEP ONLY ONE 1/4!! My co-workers rate this a 6!! I think I'll eat at my desk next time. Thanks for posting. What little I had was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Really good and easy! Made these for a baby shower. Only suggestion I have is to chill the mixture before spreading it - mine, at least, was almost too wet to hold together very well. I also used two loaves of raisin bread as did many other reviewers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Great! I made this for DS's graduation party. It was a nice change-up for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot "Cake" Tea Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.0
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    62%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon raisin bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes