Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake (Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake (Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      Made this over the weekend, & it's really a nice, moist & yummy cake...added 3 eggs, turned out perfectly. Next time I'll add some shredded carrots. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      AWESOME carrot cake!! I followed another's comments and used 3 eggs instead of 4 (I probably should have used 2 - it fell apart a little); I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 40 minutes; and lastly I replaced the raisins with shredded carrots. My family loved it! And they're used to the fancy bakery carrot cakes! Cream cheese frosting - a must. THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Great recipe! I used milk instead of water and added 1/2 cup shredded carrots. I made a 2 layer cake with 8" pans. For frosting I mixed 1 8oz tub of cool whip and 1 can of cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made this for my son's second birthday sans nuts, and I added some grated carrots. Our friends just went crazy for this. Fantastic with cream cheese frosting. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I also added shredded carrots, and walnuts and raisin. Great!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I made as posted except that I only used 3 eggs, which is enough, and used chopped walnuts instead of pecans. Really tasty cake, moist, enjoyed by everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Made this for my father's birthday on New Year's day, he loved it! Incredibly easy and really pretty. Frosted with Cream Cheese Frosting . Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Excellent recipe and very easy to make. I made it in a 13x9 pan and added the Cake Mix Extender (Cake Mix Extender) to make it larger and fluffier. Sliced it in 1/2 horizontally and added a internal row of frosting, and topped it with the top 1/2 of the cake and another top row of frosting. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Thanks for this quick carrot cake recipe. I needed to bake a carrot cake for my co-worker's birthday, but I had very little time. I have a reputation as the office cook, so I needed something that didn't seem like I cheated, but I needed it to be quick. This fit the bill. I used shredded coconut instead of the raisins. I baked it in a 13X9 pan and frosted it with a cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This is a great tasting, easy, very moist cake. I made it for DH's birthday, in a 9x13 pan, topped it with canned cream cheese frosting mixed with drained pineapple and warmed in the microwave. It was delicious! I served it at a family reunion, and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

    • on May 31, 2006

      This recipe was the BONB!! It was awesome, so moist and delish!! The only thing I did different was add pineapple tidbits and I made cupcakes....YUMMY!! I will be making this again and again!! THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Wow, this cake was really impressive, and really easy. My MIL asked me to make a cake while I was staying with her, but she owns *nothing* necessary for baking. This recipe tasted great and let me save face. I actually made two cakes at once, and baked them in disposable cake pans (eek), 9x13. I used walnuts instead of pecans. Moist, quick, easy, delicious, and you would never guess that it started with a mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      So easy! I will never grate carrots again. I made this for a friend who celebrates his birthday on Christmas Eve. He never gets a birthday cake so I made this as a special surprise. Very moist.....I highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake (Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (1260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1944
    46%
    Total Fat 216.0 g
    332%
    Saturated Fat 32.8 g
    164%
    Cholesterol 846.0 mg
    282%
    Sodium 3723.4 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 527.3 g
    175%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 80.4 g
    321%
    Protein 66.9 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes