Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      This cake has a wonderful flavor. The frosting is also delicious! This is a good enough for company type of cake! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Carrot Cake is my husband favorite and he says this is the best he has ever tasted. I substituted carrot juice for the water, added chopped 1/2 cup walnuts to the batter, and sprinkled some chopped walnuts on the top after frosting. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This is excellent. I really don't like pineapple in carrot cake and when I found this decided to give it a try. It is amazingly moist and flavorful (I did add nutmeg to it). For the frosting I desicated coconut and added it to cream cheese, 1 T butter 1 tsp vanilla and squeezed lemon juice from 1/2 lemon. Fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      What a great recipe! Made it for the family Easter egg hunt and everyone loved it, and were very surprised that it was low fat due to no oil! I love that about it! Next time I may do one cup whole wheat flour, just to make it healthier. I only used about a tablespoon of butter, I thought 1/4 cup would be too much...Thanks again for the new favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      A healthy alternative to traditional carrot cake. I added 1 cup dates & 1 cup pecans instead of the raisins. Probably won't last the night once the kids get a hold of it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      The recipe was a hit - I liked the low amount of oil. I used 2 eggs and 2 egg beaters. The taste was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This cake is excellent! Very moist with a good rich flavor. I cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8" pan and it came out perfect. I used my homemade applesauce, added a pinch of cloves, and a few walnuts. The frosting was a bit buttery for my taste so I added a bit more cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I have searched long and hard for a cake that was as enjoyable as this one. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5056.7
     
    Calories from Fat 983
    19%
    Total Fat 109.2 g
    168%
    Saturated Fat 39.7 g
    198%
    Cholesterol 970.7 mg
    323%
    Sodium 6308.5 mg
    262%
    Total Carbohydrate 978.7 g
    326%
    Dietary Fiber 24.2 g
    96%
    Sugars 695.5 g
    2782%
    Protein 65.9 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes