Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2006

      This is the best carrot cake I have ever eaten....and the first carrot cake I have eaten! I love this cake. Excellent Job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I made this carrot cake for my DH2B's birthday this year since he loves carrot cake (and hates coconut and nuts inside). The cake directions are easy to follow and this does yield a very nice layer cake. The cinnamon gives the cake a nice flavor, without overpowering the carrots. The cake is phenomenal after sitting in the fridge and I would recommend making this cake ahead of time and putting it in the refrigerator covered overnight if you can (there really is a big difference). If you are using 3 pans, it is 2 even cups of batter per pan. My cakes were done in about 20 minutes or so, so I think the oven time must be for 2 layers and not three (or my oven may fluctuate?). So check your cakes at about 15 minutes. Thanks Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Very nice carrot cake. Easy to eat half of it in one set. I probably would add one extra cup of carrots next time. I found icing is little bit too sweet to my personal test, so next time I will add only half of the icing sugar. This time I added one extra block of cream cheese and one cup of miracle whip. Turned out good. I ended up with double amount of icing so I have now to make another carrot cake very soon; this one is almost gone. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This was the best carrot cake EVER! Super moist, even days after baking...that's if you can hold off eating it that long! ;) I'm only rating the cake itself though..I forgot to buy cream cheese but had some of the canned icing on hand. Definately will be using this recipe again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This was wonderful. I have never made a home made carrot cake before and that is what my dh wanted this weekend. I was so moist. I will definitly be making this again, and soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      my sister is getting married in july and has recruited me to bake her wedding cupcakes. she wanted a simple (no nuts, pineapple, etc) but delicious carrot cake, and this fit the bill perfectly. this is the first recipe i tried when testing recipes for her, and is soon as i tried it, i knew it would be the last carrot cake recipe i'd ever need. thanks for such a simple, straightforward recipe that i won't be worried about making en masse come july!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This is a simple, delicious carrot cake recipe. Love it! I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe. I highly recommend this cake! I took a few photos of it, hopefully those will be approved soon. Thankyou for posting this wonderful recipe! -ocurt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This is the same recipe that I have used for years. I put the oil in a blender (on low speed) and add chuncks of carrots until the carrots are almost completely chopped. Then I add the eggs and vanilla and finish the grating process. I also add 1 cup of pecans to the dry mixture before adding the oil mixture. My husband likes me to add about a cup of rasins to the cream cheese icing. However rasins are not for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This carrot cake is very moist and delicious.I made a couple of changes.I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown.I also made mine in a tube pan so the cooking time was 1 hour.I already had icing made so I did not make the one that came with this recipe.Very tasty carrot cake,thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Very good carrot cake. I hadn't made one before this and it was so easy. I halved the recipe and baked it in an 8" square tin for 45 mins. I also added 1/2 a cup of chopped walnuts to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This cake was so easy and so good. I made it on a Sunday and it was gone on Wednesday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This was perfect. But remember to refrigerate the cake because of the cream cheese!! I added raisins and we loved this recipe. It came out perfect. But I think that I added more than 1 lb of sugar to the icing. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This cake was totally wonderful. Carrot Cake is my favorite, but I have never made one. Made this for Thanksgiving and loved it. When it came out of the oven, I was afraid I had done something wrong because it didn't look like I thought it should, but one bite and I knew it was just what I was looking for. I didn't use the recipe for icing so the rating is just for the cake. I like pecans in my icing and found another recipe for it. I would definately give the cake a blue ribbon too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      I made this cake for my boyfriend (an avid carrot cake fan) and his family for his birthday. They all loved it and asked if I would make it again for a family function. It was also extremely easy!!!! Great recipe, a must try!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Definitely worthy of 5 stars! This cake was indeed very moist, and yummy; not too sweet. I only changed a couple of things: one was to add 1/4 tsp nutmeg with the cinnamon (I like spice), and I only used 2 9 inch cake pans instead of 3 (the layers were still done in 35 minutes). I believe I will be keeping this as my default carrot cake recipe. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I agree with everyone else...very moist and delicious. Easy to make. Today I halved the recipe and used a regular round cake tin with success (same baking time). Less cake for me to eat...very hard just to have one slice. The original recipe yeilds a large rectangular tin (laminginton tin - fellow aussies will know that one!) worth of delicious cake. Great when entertaining. The icing is nice too...but a dusting of icing sugar is all that it needs when time is short. The cake stores extremely well also..had a piece a week later - it was just as moist and delicious as the day I first baked it. Thank you Kym for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      I made thids cake last year for the Fair and came in first.I got this recipe about 15 years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      The only adjustment I made to this was that I made it in a 9x13 pan and baked it at 325 for about 45 minutes. It was GREAT. Next time, though, I might throw in some chopped nuts to add a little texture/crunch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Tasty and easy to follow, i sprinkled chopped walnuts on the frosting for a bit of texture. I'll keep this as my carrot cake recipe. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Easy recipe to follow and quite tasty, especially the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    48%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 273.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.4 g
    217%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites