Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      Decided to try a new carrot cake recipe and told my husband it was new as he was taking his first bite. After trying it, he said "Oh yeah, this is a good one!" I made it the night before as others have suggested and it was delicious. I did use a different Icing recipe because I am not a big cream cheese fan and needed one that had a milder flavor. It was about the same but just used half the amount of cream cheese and added in some vanilla extract. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I never really liked carrot cakes, but as a request by 2 hosts (1 on Sat night and one on Sun night), I baked this cake (with another icing). I used 2 7" tins and one 8", I do regret having made a thinner one, as a thicker one would have been even better. That said, it was good, and I see what another user meant, it really doesn't look done when it's done, it's not springing when you touch the top but with stick inserted it came out clean. Will definitely make a thicker one next time! Oh, just a note, I subbed Malibu Coconut instead of vanilla, which gave it a nice scent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I halved the recipe as well and made a different icing but the cake was phenomenal! I made it for my DD's first birthday and she gobbled it up...as did my guests. One guest commented that it was the best carrot cake she'd ever had as it was so moist...even the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I halved the recipe, baked in an 8" square pan for about 25 minutes. It was delicious! However something somewhere went wrong with the icing - it was too buttery, and was so wet it couldn't sit nicely on the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      All I can say is WOW! I have made this three times and everytime there is not a crumb left. Thank you for posting Kym.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      OMG! Heaven. Have you ever heard Garfield say that we should eat more fruits and vegetables and that he prefers banana bread and carrot cake? Yeah- I'll take this beautiful cake anyday. Greased and floured pan for easy removal from the pans and the frosting was ample to cover the entire cake. I think I may try this without the cinnamon all-together. I loved it as is, but am betting it is delic- with a more simplistic taste, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very moist and delicious even without the frosting. I used a little less sugar and a little less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Absolutely Amazing Recipe! The Cream Cheese Frosting compliments it very nicely, I would however recommend greasing the pans as it does not mention it, and had a bit of difficulty removing it from the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Great cake! Very moist and easy to follow recipe. Definitely better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This carrot cake was ok. There just wasn't anything special about it - just an average carrot cake. Of course, it may be my own personal taste. The one major issue I had with this recipe is: when attempted to flip the cake out of the pans, it REALLY stuck to the pan (half of it stayed in the pan!). The cake was fully cooked and I had even greased the pan (though there is so much oil in carrot cake that it shouldn't have even been an issue). I bake a lot, including many carrot cakes, and this has *never* happened to me before so it was a bit of a shock. But in the end I pieced it back together adequately and it served its purpose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

    • on April 15, 2008

      I loved this cake - light, moist and beautifully flavoured, it was easy to make and didin't require a ton of special ingredients. The only reason it's not a 5 star for me is the icing - I like my carrot cake icing to be less sweet, tasting more of the cream cheese but I'll definitely keep the recipe for the icing and use it on a rich, dark chocolate cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

    • on March 10, 2008

      This is a wonderful cake!! It's moist and the frosting is to die for (although I decreased the sugar a bit). This cake is easy to make and disappears quickly which is a true indication of a delicious dessert. I made a few changes such as adding a touch of freshly ground nutmeg and I cooked it in a 13x9 pan (properly prepared) and it came out of the pan beautifully. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for carrot cake. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very good and very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I added 1 c. pecans, 1 c. pineapple and 1 c. coconut and this cake was awesome! Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I had carrot cake at a restaurant and since one slice is never enough, I found myself hunting for a recipe to make my own cake. This recipe definately did the trick. I do have one minor complaint regarding the baking times. I did the cake in two pans as reported by many reviewers. I want their ovens because my cakes took over 50 minutes before they tested done in the center. So either set aside the time needed or do it in the three pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Great recipe it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is the most wonderful carrot cake. Not overly sweet, but packed with great flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Just what i was looking for...The perfect carrot only carrot cake! :) I've had so many cakes with pineapple, sultanas, raisins, coconut etc I was craving a simple carrot cake and this is it! I made this with a gluten free flour mix for a little girl who cannot take gluten and dairy and I was thrilled that it came out so great! Thanks for this simple but super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    48%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 273.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.4 g
    217%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites