Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2009

    • on September 14, 2009

      perfect, moist, and full of love. made this for a potluck birthday party & it was gone in no time. thanks for sharing*** I BELIEVE THERE IS A TYPO IN THE ICING - I THINK IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE 1/4 CUP OF BUTTER, NOT 1/4 LB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      No raisins in a carrot cake caught my eye and I had to try this one out! It was excellent but I think next time I will add some crushed pineapple, nuts and coconut. That would make it the ultimate Carrot Cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great cake! Made a few substitutions... I replaced half the oil with applesauce to make it a little healthier, and I added raisins and chopped walnuts. Awesome cake! Very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      REALLY good carrot cake! I didn't have enough carrots so I cut it in half and did one 9x9 cake, which I cut in half and layered (looked like a loaf). Other than that, the only change I made was to add nutmeg (about the same amount as the cinnamon). DId not make the icing, used caramel icing instead, which blended nicely... VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      My sister and I made this cake for my birthday. Many people commented how good it was (and they weren't just saying that because it was my birthday - they didn't know I had a hand in making it). We grated the carrots using a food processor and they were very finely chopped. The batter was very liquid, but in the end, it baked perfectly. So delicious! The best carrot cake I've ever eaten - no kidding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Great cake, this was my first carrot cake and it turned out fantastic! I also tweaked the recipe a bit, I only used 1 cup of oil, added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. (I like a little more spice) I also added lemon juice and zest to the icing and found I only needed 1/2 of the lb. box of powdered sugar. Next time I will add a 1/2 cup of nuts. This cake is so moist and served straight from the fridge it is a cool delight for summer time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Totally awesome!!! It was my 1st take on making carrot cake. I halved the recipe and tweaked a bit. I used only 1/2 c. of vegetable oil, 1 c. of grated carrots. Then, I added 1/2 c. of rum-soaked golden raisins and baked the cake in my 9" * 9" pan for 35 minutes. The result was excellent & moist carrot cake. I frosted the cake with pre-made cream cheese frosting. This is a healthy way to eating cake. This will be my stable recipe for carrot cake from now on. Mthks for sharing the recipe Kym. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

    • on April 14, 2009

      Moist and rich with a delicious icing on top! I added 1 c. pecans and 1 c. crushed pineapple to mine and it was sensational!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I used a cup of butter and half a cup of applesause instead of the oil (Im allergic to veg oil) turned out fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I am a big fan of carrot cake in general and this one in particular. I added about 3/4 chopped pecans and 1 cup of raisins at the same time as the carrots. The cake was supermoist and tasted delicious. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      B"SD Moist and delicious this cake was a hit with the whole family. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Kym in Ohio, I can see why you won a blue ribbon with this one. It's delicious, and exactly the way I like my carrot cake. Lots of carrots, and no raisins or pineapple. Wonderfully moist and tasty. Perfect as written. I made mine in the food processor and it was soo easy. Thanks for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      i made it TWICE today..oh my...it has this beautiful soft yet spongy texture and i made in this way..using a BLENDER..dumped in the oil and one cup of coarse sugar and 3/4 cup of fine sugar, chunks of carrots, then everything dry by hand...thanks kym...simple yet delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This cake was SO moist and delicious! I made it for my daughter for her first birthday and we all loved it! We added some vanilla to the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is so easy and so wonderful! My family was actually fighting over it. It was gone in a day and a half. I chose this one because it doesnt have pineapple because I was out. You dont even miss the pineapple. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      FANTASTIC! This was so good, I bought a 1950's aluminum cake carrier at an antique flea mkt so I could make one and bring it to show off at a ladies luncheon. It is so good, you will see tasters nod to each other acknowledging your baking talent! I use one pound of carrots grated in my food processor. I bake it in two pans for a two layer cake. I also use another cream cheese icing recipe with some lemon juice in it for zip. And I frost sides with chopped roasted pecans. It is truly delicious - no mistaking it for a box mix or a spice cake - it is classically perfect, prize worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      WOW! What a cake and so easy to make!! Wasn't too keen on the frosting but the actual cake was delicious! I've now gone carrot crazy and will be making this again very very soon!! Great recipe, thanks a lot for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    48%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 273.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.4 g
    217%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes