Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      thank you!!! moist and tasty. my family loves it:-)...however i read the reviews after making one and found that by adding nutmeg, clove and replacing half a cup of oil for apple sauce it was the best carrot cake ever!!!...oh i also threw in a hand full of raisins.
      one proplem i have is that once cut the layers slide of to side which spoils the look!!! but not the taste......any tips for making it stay together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Loved this recipe! It was easy and it was my first time making carrot cake. I haven't tried it but it was a hit at my house. Will make again! Would taste great as cupcakes too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I replace half the oil with applesauce and it still tasted pretty oily. I can't image making the recipe as is. As a side note, I'd add more cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. It didn't seem like it had much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Being a creature of habit, it took me a long time to switch Carrot Cake recipes. This one's even better than my best.

      For the cake, I reduced the Cinnamon by a teaspoon and Sugar to 1 Cup. I added 3/4 Cup of crushed Walnuts and boy did it turn out nice, spongy, soft, moist and delightful!

      For Icing, I added half tsp of Cinnamon into the Icing Sugar and grated 1 lemon's zest into the mixture. I also added a tsp of Vanilla. Made the cake uber heavenly!

      My staff at work loved it so much they are requesting for it to be an "incentive" to doing better.
      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Had an overabundance of carrots so was looking for a good carrot cake recipe as DH loves it and I also needed to make cupcakes for 2 church functions. Nice taste, but found 1 1/2 C of oil way too much. Made first batch as is according to the recipe, the cupcakes fell after coming out of the oven...and DH thought they were underdone, so baked next pan longer-same thing... Made a 2nd batch with only 1 C of oil, and also didn't pack the grated carrot. Perfect! Big difference between the 1st & 2nd batch. They raised up nicely and didn't fall, better texture, didn't taste underdone, DH gave his approval on the 2nd batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Cant believe i'm just now rating this recipe. I've made at least 2 times and wasn't disappointed at the least bit. My go to Carrot Cake recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Yum!!!!! I made this in two 9" cake pans, sprayed with Baking spray. I also decorated the sides of the cake with glazed walnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      This was great! I already had my own carrot cake recipe and have been making it for the past 15 years, but it was crumbly and wasn't quite satisfied with it. And then I found this recipe and am VERY happy. Thank you so much! I reduced sugar to 1 1/2 and reduced the amount of oil as well. I find most recipes way too sweet soreducing the sugar made it perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      This was good, but I have had better. I found it a little blah. It definitely needs more spices. The frosting is delicious, but really, how can you go wrong with cream cheese and butter ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This was pretty good cake! We like more frosting, so I made a double batch of the cream cheese frosting and added some vanilla .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Easy to make and soooo good!! Will make again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This was delicious! Made it for my husbands birthday an everyone loved it. Not only tasty but very easy to make. Will become a regular here at our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Very moist and flavorful cake. Easy to put together and directions are right on. I also added a little nutmeg to mine. I aso shedded and measured my carrots and put them in my food processor with the oil, eggs, sugar and vanilla and blended until well mixed. I put that mixture in a mixing bowl and added the flour etc. I used a 16 X 11 cake pan and baked for 30 minutes. When I removed the pan from the oven I put in the garage (it was 21 degrees out there) and let it cool then frosted them. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Awesome, awesome, awesome! Fresh, moist, not too sweet frosting. So perfect. Hands down the best carrot cake I've ever had. My dad said "I didn't know carrot cake could taste like this." Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I can see why this cake won a blue ribbon! I made it one day out of the blue - was just in a baking mood - by 9 P.M the next day the cake was gone! I've since made it 3 more times and it's just delicious!! Moist & Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      I love this carrot cake version! It is very moist & the cake is not overly sweet like some I have tasted. I made a sheet cake & everyone love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Made this cake and took to work, not a bite left. Easy to make, very moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Delicious, my family really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      Made as written except is Subbed applesauce for all but a little bit of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Very good! I made a few alterations .... 1 c. brown sugar and 1 c. granulated sugar....1 1/4 c. oil and 1/4 c. melted coconut oil... 1/2 unsweetened coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    48%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 273.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.4 g
    217%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites