Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2007

      I never go back to make comments after using a recipe but this cake was deeeellicciouss!!! I love how you include the whole kitchen sink - Carrot overload, pineapples, walnuts, raisins, coconut... All make it so moist!! I was also on the hunt for a recipe that used butter as most use oil. This was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      This carrot cake is awesome!!! It is so moist. The pineapple was a great addition over my previous recipe. Everyone absolutely loved it. So moist and delicious. Will definitely make it many times over!! This is already the second time in less than a month I have been asked to make it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Ech! I tried it, my son tried it and we both agreed. It ended up in the garbage. Did not grow, the soaked raisins were so soft and mushy it was disgusting biting into one of them. Coconut was overpowering. Waste of ingredients. I found other recipes that suggested squeezing excess moisture out of the grated carrots. This one did not. Sickening sweet. Not for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Fantastically delicious, moist, morish. Just wonderful. The entire family love it. I used less sugar in the frosting than recommended (just ran out!) and it was absolutely delicous non the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Wonderfull cake, i reduced the carrot to 3 cups, milk to 1/3 cup, and used oild instead of butter. .. great one every body loved it except a chocolate lover sister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      We make this cake every year now. it is fabulously moist, and flavorful. The absolute best carrot cake for the true carrot cake lover. I have to bring this to my family in TN at every Easter now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This cake was okay -- but not the delicious, traditional carrot cake I was hoping for. The carrot taste was a overpowering, making this taste a bit like a vegetable side dish rather than a cake. This recipe would be a lot better with about half the amount of carrots and a touch of cinnamon or allspice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I thought it was great - my husband thought it was to "fancy" and would have preferred plain carrot cake. I made it into muffins the second time - he loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This was a very yummy cake! I made it for easter and portioned the frosting so I could pipe little carrots on top of each piece. I bought a 16 oz bag of carrots, which didn't give me 4 cups shredded as I thought it might, but it was close enough. 1 box of confectioners sugar is 1/2 of a bag, or 1 pound for those of you who buy it by the bag. Baked it a little less than an hour. Was time consuming, but I would make it again for a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      WOW - everyone at my work loved it - thanks! Really moist, really flavorful! Definelty a keeper and I will make again...an again. ~Brandi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Oh My Gosh! I baked this winner in three 8 inch pans, and used my own cream cheese recipe for the icing. My entire family enjoyed this lovely dense cake as one of the stars on our dessert table for our Thanksgiving dinner. desserts. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Yum! Very decadent! Watch time, perhaps a few minutes shorter baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      The other reviewers are right -- it's THE best carrot cake ever! Of course it's not for anyone who's watching calories, but hey, if you're going to splurge, this cake is worth every calorie! YUMMMMMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      I try to make this cake have been baking for years very soft maybe i needed more flour I will try again but need measure for flour in oz please very upset with results to baking tins soaking over night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      This was THE best carrot cake that I have ever made. It was extremely moist and came out perfectly. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Absolutly delicious! (And I don't even like carrot cake!) I have made this twice in the last couple weeks, once as a large slab cake and once as cupcakes... Both times I have left out the coconut and the second time i left out walnuts as well (I didn't have any). The cake was none-the-less delicous and very very moist! My husband says it tastes even better after freezing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      This recipe is great. Moist and delicious. I left out raisins because i don't particularly like them. A bit time consuming if you don't have a food processor to grate the carrots but well worth it. I doubled the recipe to make enough to fill up to 10 inch circular pans. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Excellent, I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Excellent, excellent, excellent! Everyone loved this, it was so moist and the frosting was just sweet enough. This is carrot cake at it's best. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Excellent cake ! Everybody loved it. I am going to make that carrot cake all the time. It taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.0
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    42%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 362.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 51.6 g
    206%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes