Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Bran Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Bran Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2013

      these are DElicious...I doubled the recipe and made them into cookie bars...also drizzled a little lemon glaze over the top...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

    • on September 20, 2006

      Very tasty cookie. I used Wheat "Total" flakes instead of bran and it was yummy. I made some without raisins and fed it to my baby! She liked them!My DH was a bit leery when I told him what was in it, but he can't resist any cookie straight from the oven; he was very pleased! I will say, it did NOT make 2 1/2 dozen cookies by any means, and I made them really small! Next time I may have to double the recipe. THANK You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      These were not that bad. Came out better than we thought they would. After reading the reviews I chose to add apple sauce to this and did not put raisins in ours... Thanks for posting this...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Nice, cakey-type cookie. Not too sweet & the crunch from the bran is a nice touch. I couldn't convince the grandkids to eat them after they saw the carrots but I'm sure gramps & I will finish them off. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      These were good but a bit too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These are great! I modified the recipe a little by using applesauce in place of the margarine and Ener-G egg replacer instead of the egg. I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Wow! Great tender cookies that just happen to be pretty healthy. Good texture, not overly moist as carrot cookies can be. I used butter, otherwise followed the recipe and got 20 cookies. The carrot and raisins really add sweetness and the bran flakes give some crunch. I'll make these again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Bran Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    37%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 7.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 60.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites