9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are great cookies, and kids ate them also! These sure do have a lot of fiber, which is great..Thank you for this wonderful recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelsea t. November 26, 2014

these are DElicious...I doubled the recipe and made them into cookie bars...also drizzled a little lemon glaze over the top...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss_Elaine July 28, 2013

Very tasty cookie. I used Wheat "Total" flakes instead of bran and it was yummy. I made some without raisins and fed it to my baby! She liked them!My DH was a bit leery when I told him what was in it, but he can't resist any cookie straight from the oven; he was very pleased! I will say, it did NOT make 2 1/2 dozen cookies by any means, and I made them really small! Next time I may have to double the recipe. THANK You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P September 20, 2006

These were not that bad. Came out better than we thought they would. After reading the reviews I chose to add apple sauce to this and did not put raisins in ours... Thanks for posting this...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 12, 2006

Nice, cakey-type cookie. Not too sweet & the crunch from the bran is a nice touch. I couldn't convince the grandkids to eat them after they saw the carrots but I'm sure gramps & I will finish them off. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie July 11, 2006

These were good but a bit too dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngAustinBrody April 25, 2006

These are great! I modified the recipe a little by using applesauce in place of the margarine and Ener-G egg replacer instead of the egg. I'll definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole_85 February 06, 2006

Wow! Great tender cookies that just happen to be pretty healthy. Good texture, not overly moist as carrot cookies can be. I used butter, otherwise followed the recipe and got 20 cookies. The carrot and raisins really add sweetness and the bran flakes give some crunch. I'll make these again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama November 07, 2005
Carrot Bran Cookies