Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Beet Ginger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Beet Ginger Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2007

      Wonderful! I oven roasted the beets and carrots for a little extra flavor. The flavor is really nice, and the color as mentioned is rich and beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Nice and cozy, delicious. I rough chopped everything so beets, carrot and onion chunks were about the same size. Added carrots and beets to heat at same time (wasn't obvious from directions). Next time I'm going to try a smaller chop, cut the time and skip the puree for some texture. A great, healthy soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      My husband came home with a bunch of fresh beets and carrots and I didn't know what to do with them. I NEVER would have thought I would like beets, but this was GREAT! I was a little confused on the directions...I guess you saute beets with carrots and onions. Also, I thought it was lacking in a little flavor so I added more garlic and ginger (I used water, so it may be better with broth instead). I pureed most of it, but left some chunks in for more texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I had a bunch of beets and carrots left over from my produce box and found this recipe. Very simple and tasty. I add some kale to the hot blended soup at the end. It add some texture and great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Yummy and healthy. I had roasted, removed the skin and frozen some beets in the fall, so this was a nice way to use some of them. I loved the combination of orange and ginger in the soup. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2014

      This soup was delicious!! I changed it slightly, my friend was the one who thought of this and it turned out absolutely amazing! I used chicken broth and once the soup was cooked, I added one can of coconut milk to it. It was amazing, almost like a chowder. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      This is an easy and delicious soup. Perfect for fall. Substituted fresh avocado for the sour cream because we did not have. Still good. Next time I may add a little dill. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Yummy & healthy minus GMO canola oil!!! DD1 (5 years old) DD2 (1 1/2) and I liked this soup a lot. I used organic beets which I cut medium-small, light tasting extra virgin olive oil, organic carrots, 2 big organic garlic cloves, a bit of dried ginger as I thought I had fresh but didn't, water & sea salt, two small strips of orange zest which I removed one and blended the other in part of the soup keeping some whole veggies, no pepper as I didn't have any on hand, no optional, along with the rest of the ingredients. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      For some reason this soup did not hit the spot. Very healthy but not enough flavor for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Beet Ginger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.3
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    31%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 370.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes