Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2009

      This is a great moist bread, and I was excited to find a way to use up some bananas and grated carrots that I had in the freezer. I left out the nuts because I didn't have any- sprinkled some raw sugar on top before putting the loaf pan in the oven to bake (mine took about 70minutes).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Delicious and moist! Will do this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Very moist and flavorful, and rose up nicely. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and may try 1/2 cup next time. Perfect blend of spices. I had a slice with a scoop of vanilla non-fat, no sugar added ice cream for dessert. Yummy. Made for Fall 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This is one of the best quick bread I made. It's perfect. The texture and taste. I used 3/4 cup sugar but next time I'll try with 1/2 cup. I'm sure it would be sweet enough for our taste. I used only cinnamon (no nutmeg) so I used 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used 3 bananas. After 65 minutes, it was not cooked through. So I added 20 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks Paula :) Made for the Australian Recipe swap for November 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe! The bread was moist yet firm, and had a wonderful mix of banana sweetness and carrot moistness. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used half whole wheat flour and half brown sugar and it worked out wonderfully. I left out the nuts since I was making this for my preschooler and toddler. 8 mini loaves took 40 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Quick and easy (and a great way to use up those extra bananas that accumulate). I wanted to have this for breakfast so I made a few changes--I used 1/2 c brown sugar, half wheat flour, subbed walnuts for pecans and used 3 bananas. I didn't bother mashing the bananas beforehand, I just tossed them into the mixer. This is a good quick bread, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Mmmmmmm......This is very, very good! I happened to have a ton of carrots and bananas on hand and was hoping to find a recipe that included them both - how lucky I was! Very moist - I did double the recipe - I also cut the sugar by about 1/4 cup and used 1/2 brown sugar - 1/2 white sugar. Next time I'll sub 1/2 applesauce for the oil. Doubling the recipe gave m two loaves (not totally full loaves) and 12 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I doubled it and added a grated green apple. My kids helped and they love it. It made two loaves. I'm hiding the second one so my husband and I can enjoy some tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This is the best banana bread I have made so far. It is really moist and the addition of carrot make it different from the other banana bread. I double the recipe and use 1 jar of apple baby food to replace some of the oil, use 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour, reduce the sugar by a quarter and omit the nuts because my son don't like nuts. It still turn out super with all this changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I can't stop eating this. It's better the second day, too. I used egg and sugar subs. Next time, I will try subbing some of the oil with applesauce. Thanks for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

    • on October 12, 2005

      Here I go again. Experimented with 1/2 splenda and half sugar and that went well. Also tried to cut the oil some on went 2 part applesauce and 1 part oil - next time I will reverse that. Despite my kitchen foibles, I ended up with large flavorfol moist loaf of wonderful bread that all of my coworkers loved. The banana gave the bread a wonderful sweetness not found in regular carrot breads - yummy! I prepared this as part tof the Zaar World Tour and my office mates hope this cooking contest never ends. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I make this all of the time with banana leftovers. Yummy & good for you too. Like having to use the oil instead of butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Delicious and moist. It was also very easy to make. I did not have enough pecans and made it up to the right amount with walnuts. There is nothing I would add or change to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      This is wonderful! I made it for my family and they loved it. I substituted the pecans with walnuts. Everyone loved this. Thanks a tonne for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    36%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 221.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes