Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot and Raisin Salad With Pineapple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot and Raisin Salad With Pineapple

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2006

      This is a very good recipe. I love carrot and raisan salad. I did add in some apple to give it a little more crunch. It was great with The copycat Chilis Ribs TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This is DH's favorite salad. This is very close to a recipe I have been using for years. I made it using fresh pineapple which I chopped in the food processor and I 'plumped' the raisins in the microwave before adding to the salad. Left off the salt and used Splenda for the sugar. I usually add chopped pecans and left those off this time; however, will add them next time. Thanks Trisha :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Really good! Hubby raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I've never had this salad with pineapple in it. I thought it was very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This was absolutely amazing! I mean, I'm talking WOW!!! Even my three year old was wolfing it down! Soooooooooo good! Will make again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Nice salad. We liked the pineapple in it. It added extra flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This is a classic! Excellent recipe on it's own, but I added a 1/4 tsp cinnamon and it was amazing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I can't claim to have ever been a big fan of this type of salad. I made it because I had raisins and carrots on hand and thought my kids might enjoy this. Lo and behold for me, I also happened to have an 8 oz can of pineapple tidbits in the pantry. So I made this. Initially, they did not like the looks of the salad and they "weren't going to eat that"! Ha, ha. The joke was on them as they ate ALL their serving and loved it. The pineapple was the trick, I think. That's what worked for me, at any rate! I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is very tasty. I have had carrot/raisin salad before so I was glad to find this recipe online. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I really liked this. At first I thought the pineapple was too subtle but it had the perfect mix the next day. I didn't have crushed pineapple so I blended some pineapple chunks and then drained them. Also instead of the last 4 ingredients I used Almost Marzetti's Slaw Dressing which was pretty close, just used mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Made this today and LOVED it. I needed something to do with the rest of a bag of shredded carrots and I found this ;) I didn't have any pineapple or lemon juice, so I got brave and substituted ORANGE juice and PEARS and used nutrasweet instead of the sugar (2 packets)....While I realize I didn't make this recipe exactly, it ended up being a great base for my "new" concoction! Very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Super yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe,just the right compination of ingreidents.Grew up on this (too many years ago)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was very good! Great way to eat more fresh/raw fruits and vegetables! I served this with Spaghetti & Meatballs today and the grand girls ate it right down. I did omit the sugar (didn't need it really). I will make this again. Thanks Trisha for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was really yummy!! I also added some of the juice from the pineapple! It was wonderful! My crew ate it right up. Thanks for the recipe Trisha - its definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Very nice! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

    • on September 09, 2006

      Very good salad. Not too sweet. Had to use lime juice instead of lemon and it worked out fine. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      SIMPLICITY is the key! This is a DEFINATE keeper for me! GREAT for entertaining, something new, Thanks for sharing it with you know who!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot and Raisin Salad With Pineapple

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 348.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes