Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrot and Lentil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrot and Lentil Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      Awesome! loved the addition of the red pepper. didn'tt have cilantro so added another tsp of coriander. omitted the red onions and lemon but will try next time. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Very satisfying and delicious soup! I added ½tsp chilli powder and 2 tsps of coriander from a jar, which I find goes further than fresh and works out cheaper if you're not using it often, unless you grow it yourself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

    • on January 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I also added about a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and it just lifted the flavour a bit. I put half of the batch into the liquidiser and then added it back to the rest of the pot and this made for a creamy type of texture not unlike a split pea soup. I got enough out of the recipe for two big bowls that made for our entire meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      It was fine for me but my husband reached out for the Linghams sauce .. but he does like his food HOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      LOVE it as is a cool night! SO simple and easy..a DELIGHT! Added more pepper, cayenne gave it a zing, true! Thanks for sharing...will be a keeper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This recipe turned out great. It is easy to make and the cook time was right on. It was a little bit bland for our taste buds, though, so I added extra spices. Loved the raw red onion and and lemon at the end- really great touch. Thanks for posting this great recipe, would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Excellent soup! Good for anytime anywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This soup has a great flavour and was easy to make. Re-reading the recipe just now, I realised that I forgot the lemon juice and black pepper (and didn't have any fresh coriander), but it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      i think this soup is the best ever carrot and lentil soup i have tasted it is lovely. it is the best ever recipe for carrot and lentil!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Very easy to make, very tasty and so easy to adapt (I also added extra vegetable). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Very good soup, I added some extra vegetables,i.e., okra, celery, cabbage and canned tomatoes it made a very hearty and filling soup. Your choice of seasonings were good also, I especially liked the lemon juice. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrot and Lentil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    12%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 377.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites