Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrie's Beautiful Bread (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrie's Beautiful Bread (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      This was absolutely fantastic and so light and airy. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      What a fantastic loaf! I didn't have any olive oil, so I used sunflower oil with an excellent result. You didn't specify what kind of "wheat flour" you used, so I used white whole wheat. This Recipe gets the El Hubbito "You can make that Again" award!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I was not able to taste my bread as I gave it away as a gift. I mixed the dough in the bread machine using 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast to equal the 1 package of active dry yeast. I did have to add quite a bit of extra flour while it was kneading in the bread machine. After the dough cycle, I took it out and put it in a 9" loaf pan. I let it rise again for about 40 minutes. Then baked it in a convection oven at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. My loaf did not rise high like many other chefs mentioned. It turned out like the photos. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Nice recipe, very high tasty loaf. I baked it in the oven as is my habit when making bread in the ABM. It was a little coarse; I might have let it raise too much. Thanks for posting. . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Good recipe. Not my favorite but definitely a good recipe. Thanks for sharing it and allowing me to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      best bread machine recipe that I've tried recently!- bad for the diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Wonderful! I haven't used my bread machine for actually baking bread for years because it usually makes the crust too thick and dry - but my oven is out of commission at present and I really wanted some fresh bread. This has a great texture and tastes really good. The crust stayed soft as well. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This works even at near sea level. A lovely, light, tasty loaf. I didn't have any wheat flour, so I just used bread flour. I threw in an egg just because I have a lot of eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I too have played with this reciep since tagging it for Zaar tag. It has become a faovrite. I do not use the lemon juice and only mix it in the bread machine. If I need/want a denser, heavier bread I use bread flour so depending on what I want the loaf for is what kind of flour I use. Carrie..thanx for an excellant bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Wonderful tasting bread CookbookCarrie! I made this in my Zojirushi home baker bread machine, but used only 2 tsp bread machine yeast, and used 2 tbsp Canola oil, olive oil is just too overpowering when used in my bread machine, I added a couple of tablespoons of wheat germ also, and cut the salt back to 1-1/2 tsp and I did add the 1 tsp lemon juice. I'll be making this again! it was delicious and rose just perfectly, nice and high without hitting the top of my machine. Thanks for sharing!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This turned out to be a delicious loaf of bread, Carrie! It was soft on the inside, with a tender-crisp crust. (not too thick.) I prepared the dough in my bread machine, and baked it in a conventional oven. The only thing I changed was to omit the lemon juice. After the dough cycle, I punched dough down on a floured surface, and kneaded to omit any air bubbles. I placed dough in a greased loaf pan, and let it rise again in a warm place for 15 minutes. I baked the loaf at 350F for 20 minutes in a conventional oven. Next time, I won't wait for it to rise a second time, as it rose very high while baking. I'll certainly be baking this tasty bread again, as it was exceptionally good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrie's Beautiful Bread (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 472.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites