Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's Pappardelle Campagnolo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's Pappardelle Campagnolo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      I just loved this recipe, rich, and spicy and the thing that made it so different was the crumbled goat cheese on top. I am going to pinch that idea for some of my pasta recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      I love recipes from Carrabba's. They have lots of ingredients that I love. This recipe was no different. I had a little trouble finding the pappardelle, but was glad that I was able to find it. The recipe was simple to make and tasted delish. Thanks PanNan for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      We liked this easy to prepare recipe. I used hot Italian sausage, which when combined with the crushed red pepper flakes, gave the sauce a nice spicy taste. I also used canned San Marzano tomatoes. I made no modifications to the recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very yummy and simple to put together. I think pretty much whatever pasta you had on hand would work. I used rigatoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I used Italian Sausage from our local butcher shop and fresh Pappardelle from our local pasta store. Didn't excite us too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Anything with sausage is a hit at our house! I didn't have any goat cheese, and used fettuccini for the pasta, but it was still terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      5 stars all the way! I used hot turkey italian sausage and only used about 1 T of EVOO to sautee in. I used an orange pepper and San Marzano tomatoes. I did add mushrooms to this dish (which I loved but hubby did NOT think were fitting for this dish). Loved the addition of the goat cheese, which I had never eaten and which my 3 year old ate by the spoonful!!!!! I used linguine rather than papperdelle. YUM!!!! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Excellent! I made very few minor changes, due to preference. I used ground sausage ( we hate italian sausage) and parmesan in place of the other ingredients. Had to use fettucine. I had a can of diced fire roasted roma tomatoes and will use this next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Delicious! I halved the recipe and looked everywere for pappardelle pasta, couldn't find it anywere so I looked online and the substitute was linguinne. I also used jarred red bell pepper and just added that when I added the tomatoes. I didn't want to pay for fresh basil so I just used dried, (1 teaspoon dried per 1 Tbsp fresh) We loved this recipe and will be making again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This was a delicious recipe. I did make some changes. I used only 1 Tbl. of oil in a non stick pan. I used turkey sausage and doubled it to a pound. Last, I couldn't find Pappardelle, so I used Fettucini. None of us could get enough of it. So delicious. This is definitely a keeper. I think if you wanted to do this vegetarian, some thickly sliced portobella ir crimini mushrooms would make it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Delicious! I used diced tomatoes, herbed goat cheese, and turkey italian sausage. Also halved the pasta. Beautiful dish and tasty, my six year old thought the goat cheese was a little "weird" but ate it all and went for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I have never had the Carrabba version, but this was great. I also halved the pasta and made a couple of other minor changes. I used one 14 oz and one 28 oz. can of diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. In addition, I used quite a bit more crushed red pepper. Lastly, I used parmesan instead of the romano cheese as I had it on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Great recipe. However, I doubled the amount of sausage and still felt there was too much pasta. Next time I will increase the amount for all the ingredients and then have lots of planned leftovers. I love the pappardelle pasta. I also love the addition of the goat cheese (chevre). Nice and creamy. I also added mushrooms. Will make again without a doubt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      I enjoyed the taste and appearance of this dish; it was also easy to put together. However, I felt there was just too much pasta involved; it overwhelmed the sauce. I will most likely cut the amount of pasta in half if I make this again. Overall, nice colors, smells and flavors. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's Pappardelle Campagnolo

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.2
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    39%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 789.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & freshly ground black pepper

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes