Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's Mussels " Cozze Bianco" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's Mussels " Cozze Bianco"

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      very, very close to the actuall recipe. However, do not add the lemon butter sauce until the mussles are done, simply toss them in it at the end, otherwise, the sauce will break.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      We loved this but modified it slightly. I simmered the onion until transparent then added garlic before putting the mussels in. Then I added the lemon butter sauce at the end and only used about half of it. Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Hubby thought these were delicious and just like Carraba's. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. (I don't eat them )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      My husband called it "Money" and was after dips in the sauce with bread before I could even serve this! It was a wonderful addition to the menu and was met with rave reviews from all!
      I highly recommend this recipe, though I substituted pesto for the fresh basil. The pesto allowed for greater color and infusion of the seasonings. This will be a regular feature. Paired with drunken pasta, it was ideal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Come close???? I couldn't tell the difference between this and the restaurant, in fact at the restaurant I had to send these back a couple of times because I thought they undercooked them....at home they come out perfect every time!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I liked this but I don't think that the cooking time was long enough. Only about a third of the mussels (and they were all alive!) opened after the cooking time. Then I turned up the heat for about 5 minutes and they all opened. Made for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I tried this recipe today and it is absolutely fantastic! Just like Carrabba's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      These were incredibly good. Loved the hint of licorice and the lemon butter sauce was sinful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Every time I visit Carrabba's I get the Cozze Bianco. Since I love it so much I decided to try it at home and it tasted just like the mussels from Carrabba's. I’m not an experienced cooker and in fact I have just recently started to cook. The recipe was very easy to follow and easy to make. The only hard part is cleaning the mussels. It took a while to clean them which means my mussels were in cold water for way more than 8 minutes. I found that this was not an issue but I had also bought them fresh that day. My only other suggestion is to do double or triple the sauce. With what is stated it is hard to get enough for a ¾ cup. I made this recipe with a pound and half of mussels which is just right for two people. This also goes great with the Carrabba’s bread dip and with some addition of a nice white wine this makes a nice romantic dinner for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's Mussels " Cozze Bianco"

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.7
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    66%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 175.5 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1167.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pernod

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites