Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's House Salad Dressing (Creamy Parmesan) by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's House Salad Dressing (Creamy Parmesan) by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      After a little tweaking I have found a solution to the almost overpowering mayo flavor this dressing has the first day or 2. I always double the recipe. I use 3/4 cup mayo & 1/2 cup of buttermilk. I also add another 1/4 cup parmesan cheese after mixing. I leave the other ingredients as stated in the recipe. It makes the perfect dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This is the first time I have ever made my own salad dressing and it is so delicious! Plus super easy. I feel so fancy. I had it on a regular iceberg salad and so delish. Mine has thickened in the fridge being in there a couple days, so I could always just add a little buttermilk or milk to thin it out. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      You are forgetting the 3 most important ingredients that give this dressing it's kick: terragon, white wine and anchovies (YES, anchovies!) As far as the amounts, you'll have to play around with it. My BF used to work there and told me the recipe, but I lost the paper it was written on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      The only problem with this recipe is that it makes only one cup. It is so delicious that you should really double, if not triple, it! I put everything in the blender and it was lovely. Make sure you try this

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Just looking at the recipe I thought it would be just ho hum. But when I made it it was anything but so I had to give it the 5 stars. Fresh tasting cheesy lemony and better the next day. I used dried parsley as that is what I had and I thinned it just a little more with buttermilk (the real stuff) as it was just a little too thick for us. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      YUM YUM, Love it, and its quick n easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This was a very good base recipe. I felt it needed a little more umph. So I fiddled with it and added a little extra lemon juice; and approximately a tsp each or so of hickory farms sweet hot mustard and worcestershire sauce and few dashes hot sauce, natures seasonings and black pepper. And now I love it even more. I doubt I will ever buy store bought again. And next time will definitely double or triple the recipe. And did I mention how easy it is to throw together? It also tastes better the next day when the flavors have had a chance to meld together.Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      I really wanted to like this, but mine tasted like mayo even after a couple days in the fridge. Fun to give it a try though, just wasn't for us. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This tasted better the a couple days after I made it..really good! I love garlic, so I put mine through a garlic press to measure the amount. It was so simple, I will be making this one all the time! Thanks for posting :) (I also used tsp dried parsley instead)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I used the blender, and used my "low pulse setting ... it did thicken as I left it in the fridge for about 2 hours, however it tasted like pure mayonnaise ... not tasty at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      my favorite chicken dish. It is so delicious and the chicken is so moist. Goat cheese makes it a dreamy dish that makes your taste buds jump for joy. The lemon, wine, garlic, onions, and basil give it that winning Italian flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      My son raved over this dressing! I usually make EVOO-based dressings and we really enjoyed a creamy dressing for a change. This would definitely be preferred over any store-bought creamy dressings. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This recipe is excellent! My only suggestion is to make it a day before you use it. I chilled it for about 4 hours and it still tasted a little too much like mayonnaise for me, but the next day it was spot on! We even used it for a dip for potato wedges. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This dressing was really, really nice! I thought it might have been too much with the garlic, but once added to the salad, it mellowed out! I served this dressing with romaine lettuce, grape tomatoes, cucumber, avocado and dried blueberries. Awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Delicious! Very simple to make--the flavor is surprising with the limited ingredients involved. We'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      If I could give this recipe more stars, then I would!! This is the only dressing I eat now. Its so easy to make and its super yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Fabulous ! Our favorite dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It is wonderful. I love this dressing and have been trying to find something similar. I made this tonight and it was wonderful. I added quite a bit of pepper to it as well as some Italian Seasoning, but it tastes just like the dressing in the restaurant. I even made the salad the same way they do there. It was just perfect. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I love making my own salad dressing and this one fits right into the category of easy and delicous plus with all of the ingredients on hand it is very convenient. I did sub milk for buttermilk but that is the only change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Awesome! I love this dressing. I have made it several times for different gatherings and I am frequently asked for the recipe. I have also used this to make a pasta salad with rotini noodles, broccoli, chopped black olives and pepperoni slices. It tastes great! Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's House Salad Dressing (Creamy Parmesan) by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.7
     
    Calories from Fat 422
    70%
    Total Fat 46.9 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1283.4 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites