Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2011

      We use this recipes sauce as an appetizer. I toast a thinly sliced bagget, keep the sauce in a chaffing warmer and voila...it's amazing and everyone loves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Wow! This was absolutely fantastic! Served with extra sauce over buttered linguini. I added a bit of Kitchen Bouquet to darken the marsala. Thanks diner524!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Great Chicken Marsala! I made the recipe except only using two breasts. Served with freshly made cheese ravioli and used the extra sauce over both. Will make this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

    • on December 22, 2013

      Was originally starting out to make chicken piccata however my white wine mysteriously vanished from the bottle..so I went to plan B, Chicken Marsala. Although I did not have mushrooms on hand and live out in the middle of nowhere I made it without them. Everyone's taste buds where dancing and my kids really wanted to lick the plate. Needless to say this recipe was the first one I looked up and was Fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      We doubled the recipe and used 6 chicken breast. We like it saucy. This recipe is REALLY good. We will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I forgot to rate it!!! Dang it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Excellent! I made 25lbs. worth of chicken breast for a baby shower, and the guests are still raving about it. I marinated the chicken in the spices for 2 days before grilling. I did not add any olive oil until grilling, when my husband used our Misto filled with olive oil to spritz the chicken periodically. From the sauce, I left out the prosciutto and marjoram. I added the garlic before the mushrooms so the butter could take on the flavor of the garlic. For chicken stock, I used Knorr's reduced-sodium condensed chicken stock; I did not add any water to it, so I didn't have to use any corn starch. Since I was making such a huge amount, I cut back on the butter (used 1/2) and heavy cream (2/3). Very well received!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Perfect!!! used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, otherwise made exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This tastes very close to the Carraba's recipe and it's very good. For salt conscious folks it's best to skip the proscuitto as that really increases the sodium content. I also highly recommend using fresh mushrooms rather than canned for a more authentic marsala sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was very good. No leftovers for us. I followed another suggestion and used bacon rather than prosciutto the second time making it and liked it much better with the bacon. Definitely a keeper thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Oh, this was amazing! I used quartered cremini mushrooms, "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" instead of the real stuff, non-fat 1/2, 1/2 for the heavy cream, and some random white wine and it was STILL delicious! The spices for the chicken were outstanding and the mushroom sauce, which I doubled, was perfect. Thank you for posting this hit, diner524!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      with 50 reviews i dont know how much more i can add it rocks, i might suggest a side Sage and Pumpkin Mash it matches very well with this dish . im soooo happy i tagged this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I absolutely love Carrabba's and since the nearest one is something like 5000 miles away, this was a wonderful treat! Great flavor, tender juicy chicken, rich creamy sauce... who could ask for anything more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      My husband and I used to work at Carrabba's and this is definitely the recipe that comes closest to their Chicken Marsala, which we absolutely love. We cut back on the salt, but other than that we followed the instructions exactly. We serve it with buttered egg noodles. Thank you so much, we love this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      It tasted really good. I did do things differently though. For the marsala sauce i doubled the portion. I left out the prosciutto, shallots and mushrooms. Because my wife and I are picky eaters. For the heavy cream i used Philadelphia cooking cream (original) its new and it worked really good and tasted really good. On the chicken spice I would leave the thyme out it added a not very desirable aftertaste.The marsala I used was Holland House marsala cooking wine.my picture is the one with mashed potatos with parsley over the potatos. without the thyme though my wife said it would be just like carrabbas chicken marsala

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Carrabba's Chicken Marsala is a favorite dinner of my boyfriend and me, and this recipe tastes almost exactly like it! I did use fresh mushrooms as some of the other reviewers suggested, and I wish I would have sauteed them a little longer than the recipe says--they were still pretty firm when we ate them, and the mushrooms at Carrabba's are pretty cooked down and soft. Also, the sauce did turn out a little thin, but perhaps more corn starch next time could fix that. Also, I think I will add a little browning sauce (Kitchen Bouquet brand) next time to try and darken the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe since we were using more chicken, and it made enough sauce to feed four adults plus have some leftover. This recipe is delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Carrabba's has the best chicken marsala that I have ever tasted, and this tastes almost exactly like Carrabba's. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. It's too cold to cook on the grill outside, so I used my Cuisinart grill. I used two huge chicken breasts and sliced them in half (thickness-wise). The chicken was juicy and tender (just like Carrabba's) and the marsala sauce was out of this world (just like Carrabba's). I served the chicken with penne pasta, roasted asparagus and Italian bread. I made this at my in-laws house and everyone raved over this meal. They all said to give it 10 stars. This is a definitely keeper in my book. Thanks for another outstanding recipe, diner524. Made for Best of 2010 Cookbooks Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This is TDF!! It tasted just like the Marsala at Carrabba's. While I was buying the Marsala, I talked with a lady who owns a small local Italian restaurant. She recommended Florio dry marsala which is what they use in her restaurant. I would also recommend this since I couldn't find the Lombardo brand. I used fresh mushrooms and added more of the cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce a little more. Everything about this was terrific. Thanks diner for sharing this great recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Just like most of the reviews I would have to agree that this is pretty much exactly like Carrabba's (which is amazing) with the exception of a few minor things. I made the recipe exact except I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned because Carrabba's does not use canned mushrooms. I also tripled the recipe (for 6 very large chicken breasts) and I would not have wanted any less sauce so make sure you double or triple it. The few things that were different: First, the sauce was much lighter in color than Carrabba's, which does not bother me at all as long as the taste is still the same, but I was a bit concerned about this at first. Thankfully, it had no effect on the taste. Second, as stated above, I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I sauteed them in butter to brown them first then added them to the recipe when it said to. Third, the sauce was very thin, unlike Carrabba's. I don't like it when my sauce is so runny that it does not stay on the meat, so next time I will probably double the cornstarch or use flour instead. Other than that the taste really was a dead ringer for Carrabba's and I wouldn't change a thing. This is definitely a dish to make for company, someone special or anyone that you want to impress! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.5
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    62%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 145.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1046.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites