Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's Chicken Bryan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's Chicken Bryan

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      Excellent! This has always been my favorite meal at Carrabba's. While pregnant with my second child, I would crave this meal and finally decided to look online and found this recipe. I gave it to my husband (who is not a huge fan of goat cheese or sundried tomatoes) but being the good husband and "chef" that he is made it for me anyways and became a big fan himself. We have this meal about twice a month now and I couldn't be happier!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Wow! That was fantastic. Made it for my BF's b-day dinner and, like some of the other chefs, replaced about 3/4 of the butter with chicken broth.....delicious! I've actually eaten this dish at Carrabba's before, and I believe that what I prepared yesterday using this recipe, if not dead on, is even better! Thanks, Keen5, for posting! This is going to be in the regular rotation at my house from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I substituted the 2/3 cup of butter with chicken broth as suggested by chef #453209. It was fantastic. Wonderful flavor. Tasted just like Carraba's chicken bryan without all the fat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Love this receipe! Only thing I changed was less salt. Next time, I will use a little less lemon juice. Thanks so very much for this receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I added about 1 cup of sliced baby portabella mushrooms and used feta cheese instead of soft goat cheese (it was all I had at the time). My husband and I thought it was phenomenal! I also served this with a generous portion of steamed broccoli. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Amazing Recipe! Just be careful not to snack on the sun-dried tomatoes while the chicken cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      just like the restaurant. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I have made this several times..i add alittle more garlic and wine...it is fabulous..Chicken Bryan is my favorite dish..now I can enjoy it at home....thanks for this great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Wonderful! I made this last night and as usual it turned out great. The sun dried tomatoes are my favorite part. I couldn't find plain goat cheese so I used a roasted garlic goat cheese and it tasted superb. I should have posted about five dinners ago so I am overdue. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Outstanding. I've never been to Carrabba's so I can't judge on comparison but it was delicious. A little too much butter; I will decrease by half next time. The tartness of the sundried tomatoes with the creamy goat cheese was perfect! I made my sauce up ahead of time so the basil turned dark; so would not recommend that. I took a picture but Countrylady's looks much nicer, so won't post. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      this is my favorite dish at Carrabba's, actually it is the only thing i have ever ordered there, because i love it so much! this is very close to their recipe and DH and I really enjoyed it. i did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Made exactly as stated -and it was good -but just wwwaaayyy to much lemon juice - it was TOO flavorful. I also found it a bit salty for my taste (But I don't do salt that often)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Great recipe and suprisingly quick to make. I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese just to cut the cost a tad. It still tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      The first time I made the recipe, I followed it to the letter and it came out great. However, I usually make things low fat, so the next time I used all chicken broth in place of the 2/3 C butter. I just added about 1T to finish the sauce at the end. It was just as good as the first time, and much healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Spot on. I didn't need as much cheese as the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Loved it very close to the original my sister and I cooked both the chicken bryan & spiedino di mare (another excellent if not my favorite choice from carrabba's) this weekend absolutly fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I asked the waitress at our local Carrabba's to take a look at this recipe, and she said it's spot on and that they do not smoke their chicken. I thought this tasted very close to the original! I think that it's very difficult to get it exactly right when cooking in a home kitchen, even if you've got all the right tools (which I do). Having two very small children (which makes it difficult to go to restaurants very often), I'm just thrilled to be able to enjoy this delicious dish whenever I want! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      After reading the other comments, we cut the lemon in half and actually added a little extra butter and wine to the sauce. Everything was perfect after that. We did add cedar chips to our grill to give the Carraba's taste. Our guests were surprised when we told them what we were cooking and impressed when we actually pulled it off and it tasted just like Carrabba's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Too much lemon. after much research the lemon sauce recipe is not correct for this adjustment. I corrected the irregulars and still was to much lemon juice. also I found that other copycats require the chicken be smoked with pecan wood which I did do- the taste cannot be duplicated without it. cut down the lemon juice by half and smoke with a few chips of pecan wood and this recipe is outa this world. the other recipe I compared with was on recipegoldmine.com. If you have the chance try it. Warning it is HIGH Cholesterol and HIGH fat! for those watching the diet!. served with roasted garlic mashed new potatoes- yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's Chicken Bryan

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.6
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    64%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 169.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1169.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes