Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carrabba's Cavatappi Amatriciana (Side Dish Pasta) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrabba's Cavatappi Amatriciana (Side Dish Pasta)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      Thanks sooo much for posting! This was perfect. My husband always orders this with Chicken Bryan...it's his favorite meal there! So, tonight I made this with Chicken Bryan (Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)) and he was sooo happy! We both love pancetta so I added it in. I think that it's a must in this recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Great recipe- used Parmesan/Romano blend that i had on hand. I didn't add any meat and served it along with Parmesan chicken breasts and garlic green beans. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Very great base recipe! If you don't have pancetta, try to substitute canadian bacon. But the meat, onions, and garlic together really pack a lot of flavor! I also live to add a little fresh chopped Italian parsley and a pinch of lemon zest for freshness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Absolutely Delicious! except that the 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes was just too much for the men of our house. Will definitely be doing this one again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This was delicious and my house smelled like Carrabba's! I misread the recipe and put in 1 1/2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper....OUCH! Won't do that again. It was sooooo spicy yet still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I love this and could make a meal of it. I served it as a side dish and did not have pancetta, also had to sub Parmesan for Romano. Still, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This recipe was great. I did use 5 roma tomatoes that I blanched and peeled instead of the canned. I will definately be making this one over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Yum! This was an afterthought for me and was fantastic. I put the wine in the pan I cooked my meat in to "marry" the flavors. It was fab! Thanks for a great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carrabba's Cavatappi Amatriciana (Side Dish Pasta)

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    30%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes