Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carolina's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolina's Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2007

      I have been wanting to make biscuits from scratch for the longest time and I am very grateful for this recipe that resulted in great-tasting biscuits and didn't need a lot of time to prepare. My DH almost ate them all! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      These were wonderful! Made them to go w/ Chicken Fried Chicken w/milk gravy (#22227)- a great dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

    • on July 31, 2010

      I tried these with great expections. They did come out with a decent texture, but they were too sweet to me, for a biscuit to go with a regular meal. I think they would probably be great to use for something like Strawberry Shortcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These were very simple. I had never made homemade buscuits before, and was a little nervous, but these turned out great! I served Kittencal's Kittencal's Sausage Sawmill Gravy (With Biscuits) I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      These were absolutely fantastic. As my husband said as they came out of the oven, "looks likes a biscuit, smells like a biscuit, and mmmmmmmmm tastes like a biscuit!" Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I made a double batch of these biscuits today to go with the turkey barley soup I made. Everyone loved them,with butter and honey. Thank U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      These will be the ONLY biscuits served in my home in the future! It was a very easy recipe ..... the results were light & flaky without any soda taste and paired so well with my Roasted Tomato soup. Like Velvetinenut, I used a large egg but added 1 tbsp of water to compensate. Thanx P4 and Carolina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Using this recipe, I made the flakiest and lightest biscuits ever!! Great with Mushroom soup. Used a large egg and put in a tbs of milk to make up for it. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These were a lovely biscuit! Very fine textured but still quite flaky, my husband and I really enjoyed them. I probably made more like 15 biscuits instead of 10, and they were still pretty big. Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Flaky, golden and buttery-rich biscuits. I was able to make sixteen 2 1/2" biscuits, considerably more than the recipe indicates. Thanks, P4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      These have to be the lightest biscuits ever & very easy also. Quite unique with the addition of the egg. The color when baked turned a golden honey from using eggs from my own chickens. The directions were exact & easy. Made many different recipes but none quite like this one. Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carolina's Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.5
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    47%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 410.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites