Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carolina Ham & Cheese Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolina Ham & Cheese Melt

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      These were pretty good. The only thing I'd suggest is flipping the sandwiches halfway through if you use french or sourdough bread for a more even browning on both sides. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      So good! These are really great sandwiches. Like the others, I also skipped the horseradish- too strong a taste for me =) THANKS for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      These were so good! Reminded me a lot of an Arby's sandwich (a guilty pleasure for me). We only used the dijon & butter on the rolls. Made extra for lunch the next day - great idea!!! Perfect "rescue" dinner for a busy night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Excellent sandwich! I used swiss cheese and skipped the horseradish due to personal preference. Other than that, made exactly as is and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Quick, easy, and delicious! Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This is a perfect sandwich for a cold day. I had everything on hand except the horseradish (which DH wouldn't eat anyway). I made one and he ended up eating both halves (this is a true compliment!). I'll admitt to cheating as I didn't want to wait out the oven time. I put the ham on bottom bun amd turkey on the top, sprinkled both with cheese and slid them under the broiler to melt the cheese. The top and bottom stuck together very well. I did get a couple of bites and this is delish! (it's ok, I also made soup for me and told him that if he didn't care for the sandwich I would take half of it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I made this sandwich for DH today. He LOVED it! He likes big, tasty sandwiches and this is fits that category. The dressing is wonderful. The only thing I left out was the poppy seeds. I used swiss AND cheddar. Fabulous! Thanx for a great lunch. I'll be repeating this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Yummy Sauce! Makes this a special ham and cheese sandwich! Perfect for weekend lunch or weekday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carolina Ham & Cheese Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    39%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 547.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites