Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carob Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carob Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2009

      i thought they were ok. i love carob, but they seemed greasy with the peanut butter and the coconut didnt stick to the outside really great. they seemed to get stiffer as the hours have gone by. my 12 year old who loves sweets/pb said "mom they are a little too sweet, i think im going to get sick."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I have been looking for a sweet something to satisfy my cravings that isn't horrible for me, this is it! I used honey and substituted the sesame for Flax seed. The secret to getting the coconut to stick is to let the mix cool for a bit then roll them into balls and roll them in your hands with the coconut, a little pressure make the coconut stick. I compare these to truffles, you only need to eat 1 or 2, they are very sweet, I think you could cut the sweetener in half if you want.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Yum. We made ours with agave nectar, but no coconut. They are very rich, some hot tea or cold soy milk was a good accompaniment for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I can't eat chocolate and these are the next thing to it. Great recipe and satisfied my chocolate urge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I have been looking for something like this to have a more wholesome sweet snack. When I get those chocolate and sugar cravings now I can eat one of these and they taste great. I used all organic ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Yummy, healthy, easy to make! I halved the recipe. It's been a while since I used carob and I was so pleased these tasted so good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      A refreshing carob treat. So easy and delicious warm. Can't wait to taste them cold (they SHOULD be kept in the fridge, right?) Fudgey, reminicent of rasin. Fine w/out the coconut (or even sesame). I even gave it to the baby, he spit it out though, but its healthy enough... Even my daughter ate a couple...even my hubby ate them! ps, subed sesame seed paste for the pb and seeds...it works as well, but was quite rich and too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made these with all natural chunky PB and honey, and I mixed the Bakers Coconut in because it wasn't sticking to the outside. Three stars are for how healthy they are, another because they are tasty and the fifth star is because my pickiest eater said to give them 10! (made for 'Please Review my Recipe')

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carob Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    52%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    carob powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites