Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carne Guisado - Colombian Stewed Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carne Guisado - Colombian Stewed Beef

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2013

      after my complaints about colombian recipies posted on this site its great to see this... spot on, after 10yrs living and running a restie in colombia, this is just about bang on.... well done

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

    • on December 30, 2009

      What a horrible recipe! No flavor at all. Do yourself a favor and skip the water, and use rotel in place of it. Also, use a can of tomato paste as well. This recipe is a good start, but waaay to bland as is. Also add some jalepenos when you cook the veggies if you like it spicier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      There is this wonderful breakfast taco stand down in South Austin that has carne guisado tacos. We moved WAY on the other side of town and haven't been able to find a recipe to match those tacos. This comes so close, it's not even funny. This was SO good. We, of course, used it as taco filling and added potatoes to the mix. Yum. Yum. Yum! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is a great recipe, I am an Irish girl married to a Colombian man, and I tried this recipe several times and it is always a hit with everyone.. It is fairly easy to make and goes a long way...I made this for an office party at my husbands company & at a new years eve party...both were a huge success. the taste is unbeleivable ..... Mix & Match

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was excellent!! One of my 6th grade Spanish students made this for extra credit and it was a huge hit. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Yummy! We loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

    • on August 04, 2005

      Que rico! One of our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Loving it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carne Guisado - Colombian Stewed Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    50%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 874.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes