Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carne Asada Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carne Asada Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2007

      I made this with chicken breasts that I had cut into 1-inch chunks and marinated all day. Then with my very hot cast iron frying pan, I cooked until the chicken was just done. I served this as make your own burritos, and it was fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Man oh man, this was delicious! It will be my go to marinade from now on when making Mexican cuisine. I marinated 2 strip steaks, cooked in the Sous Vide, finished off on the girl. Sliced them thin, served in flour tortillas with cilantro, onions and avocado and other taco trimmings. We loved it and so did our teens! Thanks for sharing & posting Charmie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      This was a home run! I did lighten up on the cumin and chili powder but this was one of the better carne asada marinades I've tried thus far

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      All I could really taste was the cumin. Think ill use a teaspoon of the stuff if I make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This is a really tasty carne asada marinade. I used half for a flank steak, which I marinated for 12 hours, and half for 3 chicken breasts, which I marinated for 6 hours. Both were very nice, though DH and I both preferred the steak. Unfortunately, it started raining as I walked out to light the charcoal grill (go figure!) and so I had to grill them on the indoor grill pan, so I am really looking forward to trying again with a proper grill! I also tossed the peppers and onions from the marinade in a roasting pan and caramelized them in the oven at 450* for about 15 minutes, stirring halfway through. Served the thin slices over Honey Chipotle Mexican Rice Honey Chipotle Mexican Rice with Roasted Corn Salsa Roasted Corn Salsa. This combination elicited many ooohhhs and aaahhhs from DH, so it's a winner in my book! Thanks for a lovely recipe Charmie! -Kari

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This is a good recipe. I usually buy my carne asada from the local carniceria and this doesnt replace that by any means but when I can find flap meat on sale for 2.99/lb this will do. I have to say it seems like it is missing something that I just cant figure out. The flavors were really good but maybe missing a brightness, if that makes any sense. I have heard that a lot of the mexican meat markets use sunny delight in their marinade so maybe the next time I will try that in place of the citrus. Thank you for sharing this recipe we enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was very good! I used mexican oregano, and cut the recipe in half, as I was only serving three. I let the meat sit in the marinade for about 8 hours, and it had really good flavor. We also cooked the onion slices, and added them to the final dish. This will be my go-to recipe for fajitas from now on! The only thing I would change is to add a little more lime juice, as I really love the flavor it brings. Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I don't know if this is a traditional Carne Asada Recipe, but this recipe ROCKS! I have used this recipe for things from steaks to potato skins. This is definitely one with which you can get creative. SUBSTITUTIONS: 1. 2 TBSP lime juice 2. 2 TBSP lemon juice 3. use 1/4 of this recipe and add 3 TBSP grapeseed oil if you want to baste potato skins. Have fun. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carne Asada Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.5
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    42%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 196.5 mg
    65%
    Sodium 922.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 66.4 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes