Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Carls Jr Western Bacon Cheeseburger (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carls Jr Western Bacon Cheeseburger (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      Well DH wanted his usual hamburger with mustard and the fixens. I made mine as per this recipe and absolutely loved it. I never eat a whole burger, and DH decided mine was much better and finished it off for me. Thanks for sharing this fantastic burger. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Can't thank you enough for this recipe! Hubby loved it & it satisfied his "cravings" for Carl's Jr! I'm trying to duplicate some of his favorites at home to cut out fat/calories & also save a little money :-). I used a hot & spicy BBQ sauce, an 8oz extra lean burger patty, turkey bacon & pepperjack cheese. I also used a "wheat" hamburger bun that I didn't grill; just warmed it up. He really enjoyed it & asked for it again-a big plus since "imitations" aren't always easy to do! Thank u so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Very good and easy! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • GREAT!!!! I made these with Uncle Bill's Hamburger Patties, and some cheddar and american cheese, with lettuce, tomato, and extra bacon. WOW!!!!! Hands down the best burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Great burger with real down-home country flavor! The BBQ sauce and onion rings (I used the frozen, breaded kind) are a great combination. Add the bacon and cheese and you've got a burger for the heartiest appetite - thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Excellent manly hamburger, very filling, I don't know how DH managed to eat 2 quarter-pound burgers with all these toppings (except he skipped his usual morning pastry). On a tip from a cooking show (Bobby Flay's?), I made a slight indentation in the middle of each hamburger so that the hamburgers would cook evenly (good idea!). Couldn't find "Bold and Spicy" and wasn't sure we wanted "Spicy", so used Baby Ray's Barbecue Sauce, which held its own with all these ingredients. By grilling both sides of each half of the hamburger bun, a thick barbecue sauce won't result in a soggy bottom, if it is added just before serving. My photos are missing the bacon which I added belatedly just before we ate; I had cooked 2 bacon slices for each burger, but found that one slice broken in half was more than enough for one serving. Thanks for posting, Color Guard Mom, I don't know if it's just like Carl Jr's, but it was a great burger for hearty appetites. Made for "KateL's Easy Meals" for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I tagged this recipe for my DH when joining the Gimme5 game and he loves them! His mouth was always full so he had to show me 5 fingers! LOL For the burgers I made my Lipton® Onion Burgers using one pound of ground round, 1/2 packet of onion soup mix, and 1/4 cup of water. Also made tinkerbelle79's The Lady's Barbecue Sauce - Paula Deen for the bbq sauce. The only thing I did differently was to add the sauce over the burger so the bun wouldnt get soggy quickly. Very nice smoky and onion flavor! Thank you so much CGM for posting this recipe! We dont have a Carl Jrs but this is a wonderful burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Delicious! The only change I made from the instructions is that we piled on french-fried onions instead of using large onion rings. The flavors all went together really well. We'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I also have never been to a Carl Jr's, so have no comparison. The onion rings and BBQ sauce is a novel idea. Great burger with a wonderful combination of flavors. (I used Honey Hickory Smoked BBQ sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I have never eaten at a Carl Jr's as I don't think they have them here on the east coast so not sure if it tastes like the original or not. These were really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I made six of them. Everyone enjoyed them even the kids (I thought they might complain about the onion rings but they didn't) I made the burgers on the grill as that is the way we like them. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Nothing beats a good burger! Loved the combination of flavors on this one. Onions rings on the burger were a novel touch and of course bacon makes everything taste better! For the BBQ sauce I used BBQ Sauce by Dreamer in Ontario.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carls Jr Western Bacon Cheeseburger (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.3
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    45%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 806.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites