22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good!! I omitted the pepper because I have a sensitivity to it. I used a green onion/scallion as a stirrer rather than celery. I will be making this again. Thanks Peggy for a great recipe. I ill be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof October 23, 2007

What a tangy way to start the day - a delightful drink and a crunching on a crisp stick of celery. A great start to breakfast. Thank you Leggy Peggy. Made for Recipe Swap #7 - August 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 07, 2007

This is so delightful, thirst quenching, sit on the porch and quick drink this. Not only is this healthy, but all the seasonings taste incredible. I used Spicy V-8, and added some additional Tabasco. I also added more then my fair share of pepper. Yummy! Thank you Peggy, for such a nice treat. Made for *ZWT3 07*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 27, 2007

Made this for breakfast and it was really good. I added celery seed also not salt and omitted the sugar. I did add 2 tsp. of worcesterchire sauce and lemon juice. I didn't add the sugar either. Would be great as a bloody mary. Thanks peggy for a great recipe. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 June 27, 2007

This was great! I used V*8 and added less Celery Salt. Vodka would be great in this too! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee June 27, 2007

Very good even without the vodka! ;) Great way to start the morning! I didn`t add sugar and used celery seed not salt!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 26, 2007

I posted the photo and thought I did the review as well...sorry Peggy. It must have been all those margaritas! Excellent recipe with a balance of flavors...would be great for making Bloody Mary's! (: A Toast to the Captains, ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 25, 2007

Good! I, too, used V8 and cut back on the salt. No sugar added here. This was good and all it needed, imo, was a dash of hot sauce and some vodka (which I promptly added ;-)).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 25, 2007

I made this using V8 and thought it was excellent. I didn't add sugar and used a just a bit less celery salt as V8 is plenty salty already.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 June 24, 2007

I made this exactly as stated, leaving out the sugar. To me this tasted largely like tomato juice with a peppery aftertaste. Not bad at all, but not enough different for me to want to make it again without some changes. First I think I would just try adding more worcestershire sauce and lemon juice. Made for Zaar World Tour III Carribean region.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 23, 2007
Caribbean Tomato Juice Cocktail