Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Tomato Juice Cocktail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Tomato Juice Cocktail

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      I loved this recipe! I changed a few things sorry..I made my own tomato juice and added some hot peppers(didn't need the sugar with the peppers) and I was good to go, Thank for the recipe. I am new to juicing and this site has been great giving me some tastier recipes to get back in good health. (every one seems to use vodka and omg i wish I could!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This was great to make and very yummy, tasted a lot like a bloody mary. Next time I will try it with the vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I made this for PAC 2010. I added 1 oz vodka to this to make it a cocktail. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Very nice. It's nice not to have to discard the tomato juice that canned tomatoes are packed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      What a nice tomato drink to start a meal. We have Clamato juice here but I can't drink it because of MSG;... now I can make my own. I think I will be having a Ceasar real soon. Thanks for posting this one. I made it for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very tasty and refreshing change to the standard spicy tomato drink. I'm serving these with lunch today. Can't wait! Thanks Leggy Peggy! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I thoroughly enjoyed this drink. The only change I made was to use splenda instead of sugar and that worked out well. I liked that it hand just enough of a hint of heat from the white pepper but not enough to do anything more than tingle. This is perfect for me as I don't do spicy hot that well and usually tomato juice drinks have tabasco in them. I am sure I will be making this again. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      A great afternoon drink that I loved! I used the sugar, I really think it boosted the drink. I used V8 juice for the tomato juice. Thanks for a treat I will make again! Made for the Aussie Recipe Swap, Oct. 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I've loved tomato juice since I was a toddler. I usually just add Tabasco to mine, so this was a wonderful change for me. I used the sugar, the pepper spilled in and was probably double the amount you asked for and I omitted the celery ribs as I'm not a real fan (although I do like the seeds in stuff). All in all, perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      MMMM! I made this today as I have some tomato juice I wanted to use up. This was just lovely. I used a few good dashes of lemon juice & Worcestershire sauce but didnt add sugar or use celery. I will do this again. Thanks hon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This is very good!! I omitted the pepper because I have a sensitivity to it. I used a green onion/scallion as a stirrer rather than celery. I will be making this again. Thanks Peggy for a great recipe. I ill be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      What a tangy way to start the day - a delightful drink and a crunching on a crisp stick of celery. A great start to breakfast. Thank you Leggy Peggy. Made for Recipe Swap #7 - August 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is so delightful, thirst quenching, sit on the porch and quick drink this. Not only is this healthy, but all the seasonings taste incredible. I used Spicy V-8, and added some additional Tabasco. I also added more then my fair share of pepper. Yummy! Thank you Peggy, for such a nice treat. Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Made this for breakfast and it was really good. I added celery seed also not salt and omitted the sugar. I did add 2 tsp. of worcesterchire sauce and lemon juice. I didn't add the sugar either. Would be great as a bloody mary. Thanks peggy for a great recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was great! I used V*8 and added less Celery Salt. Vodka would be great in this too! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Very good even without the vodka! ;) Great way to start the morning! I didn`t add sugar and used celery seed not salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I posted the photo and thought I did the review as well...sorry Peggy. It must have been all those margaritas! Excellent recipe with a balance of flavors...would be great for making Bloody Mary's! (: A Toast to the Captains, ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Good! I, too, used V8 and cut back on the salt. No sugar added here. This was good and all it needed, imo, was a dash of hot sauce and some vodka (which I promptly added ;-)).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made this using V8 and thought it was excellent. I didn't add sugar and used a just a bit less celery salt as V8 is plenty salty already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I made this exactly as stated, leaving out the sugar. To me this tasted largely like tomato juice with a peppery aftertaste. Not bad at all, but not enough different for me to want to make it again without some changes. First I think I would just try adding more worcestershire sauce and lemon juice. Made for Zaar World Tour III Carribean region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Tomato Juice Cocktail

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    80%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened tomato juice

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites