Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2003

      This was our dinner last night. Sooo delicious. The rosemary and thyme were so pungent and added awesome flavor. I added just a little more salt but other than that made no changes. I squeezed the lime juice onto the shrimp and that was a nice touch. This was an easy recipe to make and clean-up was a breeze. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and had a fabulous taste. I would increase the oil, as there wasn't enough to brush on as they cooked. I'm making this again tonight!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This shrimp dish is great, but I do agree with some other reviewers. The marinade is more of a wet dry rub, and there is nothing left after marinating to baste the shrimp with. I grilled mine instead of sauteeing, and also added the juice of 1/2 a lime to the marinade. Good recipe, good flavor overall but I think I'd tweak it a little next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Great recipe. It was delicious and so easy to prepare! I added a bit more salt and served the shrimp over white rice. Don't forget the lime, it really makes it great! Thanks Miller for yet another great recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      this may not go along with it, but because it said to marinate, i looked and looked for what to marinate it in on the recipe and figured that there really isn't a marinade, so i added a 1/2 c of sweet red wine and let it sit. we had it for an appitizer on our anniversary it was excellent. definitly will use again and again and recommend to friends and family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Love this!! I have made this 3 times already!! I did make some adjustments though. I used either small shrimps or mixed small shrimps and tiny scallops. I also added a couple drops of hot sauce, some cooked onions and peppers, and some butter and more oil to make it a little saucier. Great combination of spices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      NICE!!! I only had about 20 minutes for the shrimp to marinate before sauteing, but the flavors came through nice and spicy and delicious! I used fresh thyme and fresh rosemary because I happened to have them on hand. I loved that the dish came together within minutes, and the house smelled wonderful! Thanks, Mille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

    • on July 11, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Simple prep, easy clean up, fast cooking! I stuck to the recipe, except grilled the shrimp on aluminum foil, came out very flavorful and wonderful, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Made this for Father's Day on the grill. We loved it!! I marinaded for about 3 hours, added more garlic and omitted the rosemary as we don't like it too much. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I can't believe more people didn't see that something is wrong with this recipe.. it isn't a marinade.. its a bunch of moist herbs... and there simply isn't anything left over after marinading for one hour to "brush shrimp with remaining marinade before turning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      YUM, YUM, YUM!! Reduced cayenne to 1/8 teaspoon. Fast and easy to make. There's only two of us, but I make the entire recipe and use half the shrimp on a salad later in the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I didn't have a full hour to let it marinate (last minute recipe find) and so only did for 20 minutes and it was still AMAZING. I can't wait for next time to let it marinade a little longer!! Thanks for a great recipe that I have been searching for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      It wasn't much of an island taste there for me. I found that there was not enough oil and it just wasn't very flavorful to me. Maybe it would be better to marinade it with lemon and lime juice to add more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I made this as part of a buffet luncheon for 12 women and it was the first dish to disappear! The only thing different that I did was that I actually marinated it overnight...this might have given it even more flavor! I also squeezed the lime juice over the shrimp and I think it's fabulous. Such a simple dish with such little cooking time with such bold flavor...definitely a keeper! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Well Miller, you may not be able to read this but it was good!!! You left a good legacy with all your recipes but this one was just terrific. I did it on the sideburner of the BBQ and had the neighbours envious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This recipe was fantastic! We made this the other night, with buttered white rice. I reduced the amount of rosemary and thyme and increased the cayenne pepper. I also didn't have any limes, but it was still great! We will make this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I thought there was too much rosemary and thyme in this. It overpowered the dish. I tried the lime and that didn't make it any better. I ended up putting chopped tomatoes over it and warming it all back up and it was a little better, but I'm definitely not making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      I cannot cook whatsoever. My friends raved and raved about this at our Caribbean themed get-together. They all wanted the recipe. I did all some more oil and cayenne like previous reviews suggested. It was very, very,easy to make and tasted great. The perfect cooking recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      An OK recipe, but not sure if I would repeat. We added a bit of hot sauce for more zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 238.9 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1218.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes