34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These shrimp were quick and easy to prepare. The flavor was good, maybe a little spicier than what I anticipated, so be careful.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misfit October 14, 2002

Perfection. Following another reviewer, I used crushed red pepper as well. The DH was in heaven and we've had it twice in ONE WEEK! Again - perfection. Great for a "different" shrimp recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl April 20, 2004

Very good...I used crushed red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne and I grilled the shrimp. I didn't think these were all that spicy until I ate the leftovers the next day. They left a tingle on the tongue. Another delicious way to cook shrimp!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear April 06, 2004

Easy and great tasting. Loved the sweet/spicy combination. However, I would tone down the pepper next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janbabi February 25, 2004

Husband and I love shrimp and are always looking for new and easy ways to prepare it. We both loved this recipe. It was easy, the spices gave it such a tropical flare. I did use 1 t. salt mainly per husband's request. Kyle, thanks for sharing this. Delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower September 09, 2002

It was okay. I used a lot less allspice after reading several reviews. I sauteed them in a cast iron skillet. It was a nice, different recipe for shrimp, since I make it every other week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahBurgoon May 21, 2011

This was ok for my family. I think the allspice was a little overpowering. Quick and easy recipe. Broiling was a great alternative to grilling on a rainy day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 April 19, 2011

Really good! I thought the allspice overpowered slightly, so next time I will cut it down to 1/2 tsp. I left out the molasses, since I didn't have access to any where I cooked this dish. I look forward to trying it again with the molasses for a new depth. Thank you for posting, will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 March 22, 2011

Made as written. This was "crazy good" according to my wife. Served with white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evil Genius December 06, 2010

Yummy!!! This was really flavorful! I used Old Bay Seasoning instead of the allspice because I haven't found that spice here yet. Served this with "Grilled Jerk Swordfish Caribbean with Pineapple Rice" the rice part of the recipe and with "Mandarin Salad" and we all thought it was a great combo with that Island flair!!!Part 2 rating! I made these again for our New Years appetizers, put two on a stick with pineapple chunk in between the shrimp and grilled them..they were the first thing gone and everyone asked if there were more!! I have to sub molasses with honey and I use lemon juice because thats what I have on hand, but these are definitely something to serve, eat and make again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taylor in Belgium January 01, 2010
Caribbean Shrimp