Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Prawn and Sweet Potatoes in Coconut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Prawn and Sweet Potatoes in Coconut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2013

      Great!!! Following advice of other reviewers, I doubled the spices. Very yummy, everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT9 - for the Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Excellent dish! I made two servings and halved the recipe except for the spices, which was perfect for our taste. I think it might have been a bit bland had I halved the spices, too. But this way, it was delicious and right up our alley :) Thanks for posting!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Caribbean for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      This was very good - made it for company. DH liked it a lot and so did I; company was so-so. I do think I'll add more seasoning next time, it was a little on the bland side. Loved the crunch of the cabbage and the coconut. I used more shrimp than called for b/c 120 grams didn't seem like enough for 4 people. Made for ZWT9 Soup a Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Delicious. Made as directed. Thanks, Karen! Made for ZWT9 - team Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

    • on July 20, 2009

      Very nice flavor and presentation. I felt the amount of pineapple that seeped in from serving it as shown was sufficient, but MDW added some of the chopped pineapple and liked it even more. Only deviation from the recipe was that I tossed in a couple of whole jalapenos with slits in them, and it heated it up just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Made this recipe in 2 half-batches, so that I could add the prawns to just half of it for myself & my other half & without the prawns for my veggie son & DIL! Took a little doing to make it just right, but it worked & everyone was extremely pleased with what they were served! I did use the dark orange sweet potatoes & as with other dishes like this I did serve it with a brown rice-&-peas combo! A lot of flavors came together here, but I really liked these potatoes with the hint of coconut! Thanks for sharing a very nice recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was so yummy, delicious, scrummy!!!OK I think you get my point. The smells whilst it was cooking were heavenly and I had the family keep coming out to the kitchen to see what was cooking. I made with all the ingredients listed I just changed some of the amounts, like adding more garlic, upping both the cumin and coriander. I also added some seeds from the chili as I love a little heat to a dish. I buy coconut cream in a 200ml carton and it is not very strong on flavour so added this instead of just the 2 tablespoons listed, I thought it would be quite watery otherwise and then topped the liquid up with 370ml of water. We all really loved the flavours in the dish and the hubby kept saying how it reminded him of the Caribbean. A definite keeper Karen, tastes divine and smells so wonderful..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Prawn and Sweet Potatoes in Coconut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (441 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    83%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 37.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 293.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes