Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Pork Chops With Banana and Coconut Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Pork Chops With Banana and Coconut Milk

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2008

      These are wonderful, with just the right amount of spice. I did one thing differently, however. I let the sauce boil down so it was more like a gravy. The directions do not say to do this and, if you keep the dish covered, it won't happen because the cover will keep the moisture in the pan. So I removed the cover to let the sauce boil down to the thickness I wanted. We loved this recipe and definitely will make it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Fantastic, we loved this recipe, i didnt add any water and used mango chutney, also doubled up on the cayenne. This was so good, im sure it would be great with chicken or fish also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Very easy to make and one of the kids even asked for more! Substituted Mango Pepper Jelly for the chutney (excellent) and served over Grande CousCous cooked with the rest of the leftover coconut milk. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Great flavor, easy to make. I had to substitute mango salsa for chutney, but the flavors were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Doubled this recipe, used mango chutney, and used a little less water so that the sauce would be thicker. Used review advice and simmered sauce uncovered to thicken. Very good flavor-the banana was a great addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      LOVE it! Easy to make and so delicious! I didn't use any water and added twice the amount of coconut milk and 3x the amount of chutney called for. i used mango chutney and used less ceyanne than it called for. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These were yummy, didn't take too long to make and I was quite full afterward. The flavor is very strong, not bad, just strong. My wife tells me she liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This was SOOOOO good!! I doubled the recipe, lightened up on the ginger, and agree that I should have boiled down the sauce, too. The coconut milk I used was on the watery side, so next time I may omit the water alltogether. I will make this again for company. The flavors remind me so much of the two years I lived in Puerto Rico, I can't wait to share it with friends!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      this was very good. I added salt and pepper, and made my own chutney, after doing some research to find out what it was...lol. I took the advice offered and let it thicken, uncovered for a few minutes, but it would have been fine without it. I can't wait to try this with boneless chicken! I also put a spoon of the chutney on each serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Pork Chops With Banana and Coconut Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.2
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    42%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 118.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 41.7 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites