Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Lime Onion Rings With Spicy Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Lime Onion Rings With Spicy Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2013

      This was great! Really really easy to make and it has great flavor. But you don't need all that batter. Next time I'll make less. The sauce was delicious and I plan on using it as a salad dressing as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Congrats! Your recipe is featured on our homepage today as the "Recipe of the Day" ! (07/28/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Both the onion rings and the sauce are very good. I think the sauce will make a good salad dressing also or as a dipping sauce for other deep fried vegetables. (I used it for the onion rings and zucchini coins.) I think I'll try the sauce as a dipper for unbattered radishes, a vegetable that is not one of my favorites. I have tried onion rings with a cornmeal batter and this batter. They are both good, but this one is tops. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Great batter. I then tried a batch by adding breadcrumbs and a little less milk. I used priorly used frying oil which affected the taste so next time I will use fresh oil which I'm sure will make the difference. The wonderful thing is that the onion rings come out just like the picture. I didn't try the sauce but will do so next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! The batter turned out crunchy, yet light at the same time, so you could really taste the onion. And the dip was SOO fantastic. Very creamy with a hint of citrus, and we loved the horseradish in it. Such a unique dip -- and so very good. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, FT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Fantastic! No one can seem to get enough of these when I make them - we call them the "Gone in 60 Seconds Rings". Have used low-fat sour cream in place of mayonnaise for dip. Many thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Oh my goodness! This was awesome! I especially loved the dip! I HAVE to find some other things to use the dipping sauce on...I thought the batter was tasty and tangy, and the onion rings were some of the best I've ever made! I looked around for more things to dip and fry! I'll try 2 onions next time! Thanks so much for sharing, French Tart! Made for Fall PAC '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      These were fantastic onion rings! We loved the flavor of the dipping sauce. The only change I might make in the future will be to add a bit of cayenne to the dipping sauce. This was my son's request. Made for a fond farewell to FT in the Holiday recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      We loved these! Especially the dipping sauce. It's flavor is really unique. I fried the onion rings in my deep fryer for 2 minutes each batch & served with 3 different sauces but the Lime Dipping Sauce reccomended was the only one that we liked with these rings. It was very complimentary to the batter. Thanks for such a fun afternoon family snack, FT! Made as a thank you for all your work as a host in the Holiday forum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was excellent. A great evening snack. My girls were eating them as they were coming out of deep fryer, so I didn't get to take a photo :( The sauce was great, I used spicy horseradish which gave it that tang! Excellent FT. Thank you for posting. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Good recipe!! My only comments are my onions rings got a bit soggy after awhile. It could just be me though, so Im going to try it again=) And I thought it could use a little bit more lime or something just to give it some more oomph. Just personal taste though. Overall pretty good though! I really enjoyed the sauce with it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      These turned out good! My family wasn't so fond of the lime dipping sauce, they seem to like more tangy dipping sauces instead, just there personal preferences. Either way both were good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Very nice! I enjoyed the onion rings and the sauce! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Yummy, tasty, awesome onion rings! My family loved the Spicy dip! I do not eat mayo, so I passed on the sauce. These rings were so tasty, I didn't even miss it!But DH, and DD loved the sauce! Thanks Karen! Made for World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Great, easy, appreciated by all my family. Thank you so much for sharing so many wonderful recipes. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Lime Onion Rings With Spicy Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    27%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 507.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites