Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2013

      Moist, tasty, but best of all a healthy choice! Love it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Reviewed and enjoyed for ZWT9- an easy chicken dish that makes a great weeknight meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Chicken can be so boring but the spices in this recipe really gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. We served with roasted sweet potatoes for a nice meal. Thank you for sharing--we'll use this recipe over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

    • on January 11, 2010

      Oh so tasty and simple. Made for Football Pool 2009 wild card playoff weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Delightful chicken!! wonderful flavour, we loved the lime, the zest really complimented the garlic and basil. I pounded skinless boneless chicken breasts because I wanted to cook them on the Cuisinart grill so they needed to be of equal thickness. They cooked very quickly on the grill and were delicious ! Thanks for posting I will make these again, glad I found you when you chose me for PAC, excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      We enjoyed this tonight for dinner with Sage and Parmesan Rice! We used boneless skinless chicken thighs and the sauce was very good. I didn't taste the sauce enough so I might use it as a marinade next time. I would also grill it IF I was using skinless again. I can see it being really good with skin cooked in the oven. Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks alligirl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is so very good. The lime really came out, and it had a perfect blend of spices to give it a distinct Caribbean taste. We all enjoyed it a lot. Thanks, alligirl. Made for Adopt-A-Tag Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      so simple but so so good! i will make this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Delicious chicken!!! I made this using to chicken thighs and just loved the flavor, especially the skin, yummy!!! I originally planned to make this on the grill, but it ran out of propane and I can't change the tank, so it went in the oven. I served it with potato packets (which were also to be done on the grill) for lunch. Nice and light, but so flavorful!! Thanks for sharing Alli!! Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed this ~ the flavor was just right and none of the ingredients were overpowering! Used the outdoor grill instead of the broiler. Served with Corn and Zucchini Salad. Thanks for posting this alli! Made for Went to Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I can't believe I almost forgot to post my review, guess I was too busy licking my fingers. This was a snap to prepare and I used my marinade on chicken cutlets sliced to uniform thickness. Marinated the meat for less than 10 minutes and popped it onto the indoor grill. There is so much flavor here and each component is perfectly matched with the next. As suggested by one reviewer, I added a few bits of crushed pepper flakes. Thanks alligirl. Made for the Safari Supper Club Summer Spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night. My husband and I really liked it. I marinated it for a little while in the 'sauce'. When it came time to cooking I was pressed for time so I cut up the chicken and sauteed it in the pan. Worked out great. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I also added cilantro because I like it so much. Made for zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      delicious chicken, I made this on my outdoor grill using chicken drumsticks and thighs, since we like out food very spicy I added in some cayenne pepper, we loved this, thanks for sharing Alli, made for the Carribbean tour/ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      The lime is wonderful with the chicken, not overly strong but def. there. I love lime so worked for me. The only problem I had was the chicken got a bit tough on the top but was lovely and tender inside. I should have marinated the boneless, skinless chicken breast and I think it would have turned out a bit nicer. I will be trying this one again using the mixture as a marinade. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT5 for the Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      4.5 stars per DH. This chicken would have done even better if I had sprayed it with nonstick cooking spray prior to broiling. I admit, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts out of habit, but I still think it would have been better with a little oil sprayed on top at the beginning. DH used the leftover sauce to douse his brown rice with peas. Thanks for sharing this recipe, alligirl. Made for ZWT5 Caribbean Region as "Slice of Lime Babe" of the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      made this twice-for dinner and lunch.. so good, so easy! I marinated it in the mixture first for a few minutes, then basted it every now and then. But mostly, I would just leave it while it's being cooked. It has a hint of tanginess in it and we served it with fries. Thanks for sharing! Made for PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and great tasting. I will be making this one again and again. made for 2009 (March) Please Review My Recipe tag game in the Safari Supper Club: Cooking Tag Games with Friends forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      We tried this a couple of weeks ago, and my fiance has not stopped talking about it once. I'm making it again tonight! I didn't use the lime zest, and I halved the recipe since there are only two of us, but it is so good!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.5
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    65%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 69.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 210.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes