19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Moist, tasty, but best of all a healthy choice! Love it!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabina7271988 October 18, 2013

Reviewed and enjoyed for ZWT9- an easy chicken dish that makes a great weeknight meal :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 10, 2013

Chicken can be so boring but the spices in this recipe really gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. We served with roasted sweet potatoes for a nice meal. Thank you for sharing--we'll use this recipe over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy April 19, 2012

Oh so tasty and simple. Made for Football Pool 2009 wild card playoff weekend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef January 11, 2010

Delightful chicken!! wonderful flavour, we loved the lime, the zest really complimented the garlic and basil. I pounded skinless boneless chicken breasts because I wanted to cook them on the Cuisinart grill so they needed to be of equal thickness. They cooked very quickly on the grill and were delicious ! Thanks for posting I will make these again, glad I found you when you chose me for PAC, excellent recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf September 24, 2009

We enjoyed this tonight for dinner with Sage and Parmesan Rice! We used boneless skinless chicken thighs and the sauce was very good. I didn't taste the sauce enough so I might use it as a marinade next time. I would also grill it IF I was using skinless again. I can see it being really good with skin cooked in the oven. Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks alligirl! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif September 19, 2009

This is so very good. The lime really came out, and it had a perfect blend of spices to give it a distinct Caribbean taste. We all enjoyed it a lot. Thanks, alligirl. Made for Adopt-A-Tag Fall 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 11, 2009

so simple but so so good! i will make this often

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 31, 2009

Delicious chicken!!! I made this using to chicken thighs and just loved the flavor, especially the skin, yummy!!! I originally planned to make this on the grill, but it ran out of propane and I can't change the tank, so it went in the oven. I served it with potato packets (which were also to be done on the grill) for lunch. Nice and light, but so flavorful!! Thanks for sharing Alli!! Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 25, 2009
Caribbean Lime Chicken