Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Kiss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Kiss

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2009

      Made for 09 Football Pool Wk 4 winner...wtg Alli!!! Whoa!!! This is very nice drink, but beware they are lethal...tastes so good you can drink them one right after another, and BOOM you been knocked on your booty. I am not a big drinker so I tasted the rum immediately, but my friends who are drinkers were knocking em down like water...talk about a sneaky drink...lol. I will be making these again, but think I will reduce the rum to 3/4 ounce. BTW I blended this with ice and garnished with pineapple chunks. Thank you for a fun drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Yum! Simple and good. Thanks Alli. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Wow! Delicious but a bit strong for me. I really like the touch of brown sugar and cinnamon. Next time I'll cut back a bit on the rum, add a little milk, and blend it for a frozen drink. Made for Mike and the Appliance Killer ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Great drink, sweet and strong! I used 3 oz of lowfat milk instead of half-and-half and it was still nice and creamy. Loved the cinnamon and brown sugar too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Made for your *Wk 4 Football Pool* win, this tasty treat made me feel like I was the winner. Except for my fondness for a good Margarita, I am not that much of a drinker. That said, I rimmed the glass w/Baileys & used 1 oz of ea of the alcoholic ingredients. It was creamy, delish & I loved the use of brown sugar & cinnamon. Thx for posting the recipe & *Congrats* on your win. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      My guests LOVED this cocktail. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Great after dinner drink. This is a winner for sure. Thanks for sharing it, Allgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I made this last night and really enjoyed the combination of flavors. I left off the brown sugar rimming but did add the cinnamon sprinkling. Very nice Alli. Thanks for sharing. Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This was really good. I blended mine with ice, because the heat index here has been 110 for the last week and I needed something really cold! I was very tempted to add a little scoop of ice cream and make a shake! But it was sweet enough as is and I really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting. Made for Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This drink is so cute and yummy. This is perfect. Thanks Alligirl :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      MMMM! I blended mine with ice to temper a hot night, and it's going down very nicely. Thank you alligirl for this awesome drink! Made for ZWT5 and Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      WOW was this goooood!!! Next time I'll run it through the blender! ;) I *savored* this drink it was so good, I didn't want to see the bottom of the glass!! :) Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      OH BOY this is a great drink. It has my tow faves Amaretto and coffee liquor. YUM For my personal taste next time I will add a bit more half and half . I am not much of a drinker so alcohol goes right to my head quickly. LOL Surprised I can even write this LOLPhoto to follow after I finish LOL Made for The Caribbean Bev Challenge for ZWT 5 for team Zaar Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Great beverage that uses common types of alcohol. The flavors of the rum, amaretto and coffee liquor really works well together in this drink. The half-and-half helped cut down on the "bite" of the alcohol. I loved the hint of cinnamon and the sweetness of the brown sugar. Yummy! I think I'll go make another one. Thanks for sharing, alligirl. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Kiss

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.2
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    24%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 25.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amaretto liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites