10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I prefer SPICY/HOT. This had a SLIGHT hint of hot. I have a plan for that next time: overdo the jerk seasoning and sprinkle on ground cayenne pepper! I will also add a bit of crushed red pepper to the sauce mixture. Yeah, I LOOOOOOOVE HOT/SPICY foods!!! It rained today; I didn't grill them. I put them in the oven @ 450 degrees, for about an hour. They came out very tender. The sauce was flavorful and I did enjoy it overall; however, again, I just want my really hot in flavor. I will use this recipe again, but add a HOT twist to it! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l.prothro October 27, 2010

Wow Wow Wow!!! This recipe needs more ratings! Where has this recipe been hiding? To anyone that loves a sweet tangy chicken wing recipe then YOU MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!! There is nothing more I can say but that I will make this again very soon. Loved loved it! Thank you so much for posting this recipe. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game. I can't wait to try more of your recipes :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 September 01, 2009

Love these wings! I don't have an outdoor grill so after sprinkling the jerk seasoning on them I baked them at 450 degrees for 30 minutes and then tossed them with the sauce (I removed the wing tips and cut the wings in half before baking.) They were really great! Made for Photo Tag cooking game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa June 11, 2013

These wings are DELISH. They are a definite must try and i will be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet_tooth11 May 18, 2012

These had lots of flavor, and just enough spice for us, as we don't like them out of the ball park hot! We will surely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMightyRich September 21, 2011

SUPER!!! This was better than any restaurant's jerk wings. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedixongang July 01, 2011

Originally rated on 5/30/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. We LOVED this recipe. These wings are finger-licking good. I was worried that it would be too spicy for my family to enjoy, but it was perfect....I'd say a medium spice factor. The only adjustment I will make next time is to halve the sauce ingredients because it makes A LOT! Fantastic, quality recipe!! ~Made for ZWT5 Epicurean Queens~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 31, 2009

I TRIED THESE WINGS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM That's all I have to say. Great recipe. Made for 123 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u September 18, 2009

Really very tasty wings, and definitely a departure from the usual. I did manage to find a mustard-based barbecue sauce (Whole Food's 365 Texas Barbecue Sauce), which was something I have never had before. The sauce is very sweet, which balances the spiciness of the wings. I actually had 24 wings, which I put in a bowl after grilling and poured the sauce over. There was plenty of sauce to go around. Thanks for posting this. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! July 20, 2009

Loved everything about this recipe. Although I probably didn't use the correct barbecue sauce, it was still just wonderful. (Part Mustard base, part tomato base and part chinese base by Paula Dean that I had made last month) I used Pneuma's Jamaican Jerk Seasoning for the jerk seasoning and it was perfect. I left out the crushed pineapple only because I didn't have any and can only imagine that it would even add more flavor to this make again recipe. Thanks breezermom for sharing. Made for Holiday tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 28, 2009
Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings