Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2003

      The marinade was very nice. I used about a tbls. of jalapeno peppers instead of the scotch bonnet, for a milder marinade.I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts in place of the quarters. Thanks for a tasty way to fix chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I skipped the scallion (just don't like them) and doubled the garlic. This was fantastic!!! Really moist chicken and the leftovers were great on a salad the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      Wow, this was hot for me!!! I knew it because I used the scotch bonnett peppers, solved that by drinking lots of white wine! Like Sharon I used breasts and we barbequed them, really enjoyed it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      As a jerk chicken fan i was really disapointed with this recipe ,maybe you should just call it Caribben chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I enjoyed this! It was the star of my Menu #28849 menu. I did use hot paprika, a sprinkle of habanero flakes from chilies I dried last fall. Skipped the cinnamon DH doesn`t like it in savory. Silly him! Doubled up on the garlic, thyme, and allspice. I used a whole chicken that I quartered. Marinaded overnight. I did add oil to the marinade because it help the spices get into the meat! Made for ZWT5. Thanks Sandy! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is so delicious. I did half the recipe with 1 scotch bonnet pepper. I though it would be very spicy but it wasn't. I used 1 garlic clove. I used boneless chicken breasts and they were in the marinade overnight. Thanks Chia :) made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was good, but I wish it had a stronger "jerk" flavor. I used green chili peppers, I too skipped the scallions, just because I didn't have any on hand, but I don't think that changes the "jerk flavor at all just the spiciness. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

    • on February 16, 2006

      I couldn't find the right pepper so I used 1 tsp ground cayenne. But turns out it wasn't spicy enough. Also, the sweetness typical of jerk wasn't there. Next time, I'm going to try using a little brown sugar. Slitting the chicken was a very good suggestion. Fairly good, overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      These were at huge hit at a pot luck this evening. I made a double batch with drumsticks and thighs cooked in the oven. There were three other types of Caribbean chicken dishes and this was gone first. I only had 1 bunch of scallions so I used 1/2 of a sweet onion to replace the second. Just loved this one. Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      I love jerk chicken but could never make it properly, I always used the premixed stuff. However, now I won't have to anymore. This is delicious and very tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    29%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    ginger

    chicken quarters

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes