Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      FALL PAC 2009: I used jalapenos but other than that - no changes! EXCELLENT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      We love Jerk seasonings and this is a great one. We feel a little guilty for making it milder (one jalapeno instead of three Scotch Bonnets) but one of us can't take the heat and we love this blend otherwise. We used chicken breasts and pork loin cut in strips, and found we liked the pork even better than the chicken. A backyard gas grill treat enjoyed Saturday over arborio rice, and Sunday with Jamaican Jerk Potato Salad and Webo Yena (Deviled Eggs) at the patio table. Made for Zaar World Tour 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Oh, WOW-WEE. This was a truly fantastic dish. I enjoyed the wonderful blend of the various seasonings used in the marinade, and the chicken came out so moist and tender. It was a real treat. I will make this often during grilling season. Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      So, I'm sick and in the hospital, but my husband has been cooking for the ZWT9 challenges and for himself and our kids. They really enjoyed this meal and he said it was easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this for our family when I get home and recooperated. Thanks LifeIsGood. Made for team Tasty Testers during ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Great chicken! I made 2 servings of this with chicken breasts and used 1/2 scotch bonnet for the 2 of us. It had great flavor and my grandson asked when we're having it again! Thanks, Kathy for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful LIG. This is a great jerk recipe. So much flavor, its spicy, hot and delicious. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I ground all the spices for a nice mellow flavor. We love scotch bonnets, so this was perfect for us. Thanks for sharing a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was very tasty and spicy. YUM I added about a tablespoon of Dominican rum to the marinade. I marinaded the chicken for 7 hours and cooked in the oven. I served it with a coconut lime rice, and Drunken Plantains#170738 Spicy Pineapple Fritters#160331 and my own recipe for a mango salsa. Made for ZWT 5 for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Muchas gracis!! Zingy flavor, made just as directed, great tasty & finger lickin' good. Served with Jamaican Rice and Peas & Apple Mango Salsa. Made for ZWT 5, epicurean queen team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 965.7
     
    Calories from Fat 623
    64%
    Total Fat 69.2 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 292.5 mg
    97%
    Sodium 681.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 70.3 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites