Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2013

      This chicken was so pretty after grilling. I should have doubled the marinade as mentioned and reduced it for a dipping sauce. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Big hit with two large parties of 100 guests. They begged for the recipe. I used the marinade for pork as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This marinade is OUTSTANDING. I used it on pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This recipe was easy to make. Did not make any changes. We thought the taste was OK, nothing wrong to "fix", it just wasn't for us. Thanks for sharing, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      My family really liked this recipe. I think next time I will make extra sauce to reduce to a glaze to put on top before eating, or to add while grilling. It has such great flavor! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is really good and very easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      i marinated over night and cooked this evening. awesome! thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Great recipe! They didn't have frozen pineapple concentrate here, so I used 1 whole cup pineapple juice and upped the sugar. I also used real Key lime juice. Thank you! The chicken came out juicy and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Very good! We did this for OAMC and it froze well in a ziploc, thawed it to marinade, then grilled. Served w/ #123610 orange raisin rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was a very good recipe- and easy to boot! This will get many repeats this summer I think. My only change was to eliminate the red pepper and use habanero hot sauce instead. I made double the marinade and reduced half on the stove top and it produced a wonderful glaze for basting while cooking. Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Great OAMC dump chicken recipe. Loved the subtle tangy flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Very good, although it burned like the dickens over coals! The meat was still tasty, though. I did forget that it was supposed to be basted during grilling and tossed the marinade - next time I'll remember to keep it. My two-year old wolfed it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

    • on August 15, 2005

      This is a wonderful chicken and it is OAMC friendly! I made it with boneless skinless breasts and served with rice and it was great! Then I froze the remaining breasts with a little bit of the sauce in a ziploc bag. A few days later I took it out in the morning to defrost and warmed it up in the microwave just before serving for another great dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      What a fantastic flavour! I used chicken thighs instead of drumsticks because I bought a club pack which was on sale. I combined the the ingredients for the marinade in a large ziploc bag and then threw in the thighs and then tossed it into the freezer. The night before serving, I let it defrost in the fridge and then i grilled it to perfection--actually DH did that! We all really enjoyed it and my oldest daughter had three helpings! Thanks for sharing and I have added this to my OAMC chicken tried and true cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This is a wonderful marinade for chicken! It gives a nice flavor without overpowering. I did grill over low heat as it will burn easily with the sugar in the marinade. I served with #126690 Coconut Rice and some fresh veggies and it was a delicious meal. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    34%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 768.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes