Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caribbean Breeze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caribbean Breeze

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2011

      I am trying out drink recipes for a Memorial Day pool party. This one was nice and smooth. I doubled the coconut rum and with that change, thought it was perfect. Thanks and cheers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Delicious and refreshing! Could drink them all night!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This is sooooo good! Simple tasty and the only thing I had to buy was the coconut rum. I make these all the time now...thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Easy ingredients and very easy to mix up. It was very good, just a little bit tart. Next time I'll try this with a Cran-Raspberry juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was soooo good and such a pretty color. Even our guys drank it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I Made this for friends to go with a mexican dinner tonight, and everyone had two big glasses of it, so I would say it was a hit :) I was looking for something tropical but easy, and this fit the bill. Thanks for posting Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I first made this while testing rum drinks for a party. We loved the tropical taste from the coconut rum and pineapple juice. For the party, I multiplied the drink by substituting "cups" for "ounces" and mixing it all up in a pitcher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was soooo good!!!! I didn't have regular cranberry juice, so I just used 2 oz. pineapple juice, 2 oz. cran-cherry juice, and 2 oz. cran-pomegranate juice! (Ocean Spray) And it was delicious!!!!! :) Thanks so much!!! Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I really enjoyed this drink, especially the flavor of the coconut rum. I used Bacardi for the light rum and Malibu for the coconut rum. I thought the proportions as posted were spot on. Thanks, Rita. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      A cocktail for cranberry lovers, it was a bit out of proportion for me, I would reduce the cranberry juice to 1 ounce and let the pineapple sing louder with the rums. Made as "Slice of Lime Babe" of Bodacious Brickhouse Babes for ZWT5 Caribbean Region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Rummilicious! I used all coconut rum instead of light and used cran/raspberry juice. Really tropical and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      A nice refreshing drink that is fast to make. I added an extra ounce of each juice just to make mine a little weaker. Thank you for posting. I made this for ZWT III game 2007 - Caribbean Islands Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Tasted just like summer to me! Nice fruity drink and I love coconut rum so this was a sure winner for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Great taste, easy to do when we don't want to make noise cause baby is sleeping loll Made for the ZWT 3 for my bf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This is a really well balanced drink. It's fruity and tropical without being toothachingly sweet. And two kinds of rum? What can I say, I like rum! I'll be making this one regularly. For ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was pretty good. I didn't tasate the alcohol in it too much which is a good thing. But it was a bit tart rather than sweet. I will have to try this again and maybe add more pineapple juice and cut back a little on the cranberry juice. We will be making this again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Made this for 'drinks' with hubby just a little while ago, and I really enjoyed it. More fruity than alcoholic. I liked the blend of flavours. Very pretty, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This is the perfect summer drink! Fresh and fruity with just a hint of coconut. This could easily become my favorite : ) Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Cool, refreshing, and absolutely SMOOTH, this tropical fruit flavored drink is very delicious and destined to become a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I could drink this all the time, it is so yummy and refreshing. I am not much for sweet drinks. Thanks for a perfect drink recipe I am sure I will be making a lot this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caribbean Breeze

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    39%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes